We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Foley(Foley)(Great Value!)
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Foley(Foley)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lewiston Hall(Gulf Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
228
10
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsouthern hospitalitylive oakswonderful hostseach morninggourmet breakfastporch swingwonderful weekendrocking chairsfelt like homebeautiful propertycommon areashome away from homenew orleansericalabamafoley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 240 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

From the moment of our arrival to the time of our departure, we experienced the wonderful southern hospitality provided by David and Eric. Breakfast each morning was a culinary delight
The establishment is in a peaceful location, and is immaculately maintained. The hosts were a source of detailed knowledge of the house and the surrounding area, and nothing was too much bother for them. We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast to celebrate our birthdays. The hosts, David and Eric, made you feel at home the minute you enter. It is a beautifully restored home sitting on an oak covered street. We stayed in the McLennan Room, which had a comfortable king bed, sitting area and one of the most interesting bathrooms we have ever seen. There was a cast iron clawfoot tub and a 200 year old elephant trunk toilet. Breakfast each morning was excellent including fresh fruit, an egg dish, bacon, muffins and a fruit dessert. They have a porch with a swing, which we used every day. A perfect way to relax. I would also recommend walks in the neighborhood. The home is only a block from the Magnolia Springs River. Another plus is that there is an excellent restaurant, Jesse’s, within walking distance. When we walked back from the restaurant, there were fresh baked cookies waiting for us. We stay at a lot of bed and breakfast’s when we travel and this is one of the best. We will be coming back in the future and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I are still talking about what a wonderful time we had at this bed and breakfast in charming Magnolia Springs. The term “bed-and-breakfast” truly doesn’t do it justice, because it was more like coming home to reconnect and make another special memory. We enjoyed the comfortable and well-appointed room, delicious healthy breakfast, meeting new friends, and discovering the history of this architectural gem and the surrounding area. Coastal Alabama is a destination worth experiencing and you could have no better home base and hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The grounds are very scenic and the historic house sits on Oak Street - which has a canopy of oaks. Loved the porch area.They truly want to please the guests and can give information on any facility in the area depending on one's interest. A healthy breakfast starts your day. Parking is large enough to accommodate all the guests. When thinking of David and Eric, southern hospitality comes to one's mind.
Kay

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary40314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Highly recommended. Great food, comfortable bed, wonderful hospitality. The setting was lovely. The bird songs were an unexpected bonus and one of the highlights of the trip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews