We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magnolia Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We never felt like guest, we felt like family. Even Mr Snicker seemed to recognize us from long ago. Although this was our first visit and our fishing trip was cancelled, we were told great places to eat which were spot on. Thanks Eric for that great info.
The breakfast was great. David did a great job of a great healthy breakfast.. Oh yea and thanks so much for the early coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2011

My second trip to the Gulf was outstanding again. Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast provides a beautiful property coupled with truly personalized service, exceeding even the best hotels. The Gulf is back as beautiful as ever with pristine beaches and beautiful water.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We were on the same weekend trip as the previous reviewer. It was a wonderful weekend and I wanted to add a few more words for potential visitors. This is a peaceful residential area, but you can walk 5 minutes down beautiful Oak Street and be at Jesse's restaurant--very nice! In the same building is the Cold Hole bar and restaurant (named after some cold springs nearby). Sitting on the outside patio was very nice. Down the road about 5 minutes by car is Weeks Bay Pitcher Plant Bog. They have a nice board walk (easy walk) around all the plants and down to the bay. Very interesting--don't forget your camera. The plants flower in the Spring. Fairhope and Foley are a short drive away. So there are plenty of things to do close by. We also enjoyed the Inn's front porch, sipping wine and waving to all the friendly locals that passed by. What a nice place to "chill out".

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

David and associate Eric are magnificent hosts, and David's full breakfast is the best we've had at any B&B, and NOT just the usual "how do you want your eggs?" He is a gourmet cook, and it shows in his breakfasts. David know the history of Magnolia Springs, and will gladly share it. So for a look back in time, or just the most peaceful, relaxing time you'll have in a decade, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We travel with friends to bed and breakfasts a couple times a year. For our Spring trip we selected Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast. There were five couples in our group. We couldn't have been happier. David and Eric, our hosts, were so congenial and the home is a lovely 104 year sourthern dream with a luxurious wraparound porch. We were treated to marvelous breakfasts as David is an excellent chef. Taking walks in the area, people driving by stopped to welcome us to their town and even invited us to visit them in their homes. The home was furnished with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We highly recommend Magnolia Springs Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the McLaren Room which is downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast is the perfect place for a quiet getaway. We've been all over the world, staying in many different establishments, including five star hotels, and our three night stay at the Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast was the most enjoyable experience we've had. Not only do you get all the southern hospitality you could possibly imagine, the three course breakfast is absolutely incredible! David made us feel right at home during our stay and was extremely helpful with suggesting places to visit and sites to see. The gorgeous Magnolia River is a block away and the beautiful white sandy beaches are just a short drive. It's really the best location at offering a wide variety of activities. We definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation in the heart of the South.

Room Tip: The Harding Suite located upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tide32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and I must say it was excatly as I imagined a real B&B would be. David & Eric are great! The service was very personal. They were very attentive to our needs (even though the house was booked completely they stil found a way to make us feel individually special). It was the perfect spot for our anniversary We will definitely return.
Phillip & Quintesah

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trackstar40024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnolia Springs
11 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
11.1 mi away
Point Clear Cottages
Point Clear Cottages
#1 of 9 in Fairhope
536 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Magnolia
The Hotel Magnolia
#1 of 1 in Foley
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast

Address: 14469 Oak St, Magnolia Springs, AL 36555-6800
Location: United States > Alabama > Magnolia Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Magnolia Springs
Price Range: $149 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be whisked away from your worries and immerse in luxury. Visit Magnolia Springs B&B, a South Al B&B inn and historic hotel on the National Register of Historic Places known as the "Sunnyside Hotel". Searching for great romantic weekend getaways in Alabama for a honeymoon, anniversary, special occasion or retreat? Be sure to remember us when considering Alabama Bed and Breakfast Inns. Uniquely furnished for your comfort, each of our five guest rooms features original pine walls and floors and has:• luxury high thread count linens• Private baths• Cable television• Telephone• Complimentary high speed wireless internet• Iron & ironing board• Lighted magnifying mirror. Guests also enjoy:• Three-course Southern breakfast• Well-stocked refrigerator in the dining room• Afternoon teas• Evening desserts• Nightly turn-down service. We are your Alabama Beach Vacation Destination Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing