We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Huntsville Airport
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“love the staff!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

our company has set us up in this hotel, so we are continuously here. Our first stay was both positive and negative, the room was on the negative side in regards to detail cleanliness however the staff took great care in making sure our new room was up to par. Although the hotel is going under a facelift we enjoyed our stay, primarily because of the staff. They were impeccable, friendly and hospitable. Im currently here and in the short weeks from our first stay, I can already tell there has been a lot of positive change for this hotel and can't wait for my next stay to see what else has improved! I'm still impressed with the staff and their true hospitality! Don't change!! =]

Room Tip: first floor away from the ice machine ;]
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justinejoy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    40
    27
    35
See reviews for
38
28
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just couple of miles away from Huntsville Airport, this hotel seemed the just right one for my stay for couple of days of business. What a big difference from what I have seen here when I stayed in this hotel couple of years ago. The hotel is now renovated and remodeled. It has a beautiful new decor, new lobby, a new bar, new restaurant and totally upgraded new guest rooms. I had a great time at the hotel. The staff at the hotel very friendly, very accommodative all of the requests. The restaurant was just great, very conveneient. I strongly recommend to check this hotel out

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because they reopened July 2013 and was close to our planned activities. We checked online and website informed us that we could upgrade to business class for the same rate. So upgrade didn't go as planned. Upgrade was to include a robe and iPod radio. When we got to our room there was shredded cheese on the floor and a few crumbs on desk. There was no robe or iPod radio. When questioned, Lucas the front desk clerk informed us that our room was business class. He was not truthful for whatever reason. That was not business class. There was a housekeeper in hall (christy) who came and recleaned room with no problem. We didn't make a big deal until in the morning when we discover bed was broken at the foot of bed. Lucas also informed us breakfast was from 7-11 of course at 10 am breakfast was over another untruth from Lucas. Kayla in sales went above and got us breakfast. After breakfast, we went to front desk to let them know what Lucas told us about breakfast and also about business class. Well we were not in business class. Antoinel apologized for Lucas and put across the hall in business class. When we went in all seemed OK until ants started showing up. We informed Antoinel she sent Antoinette and she came and sprayed. Although that provided a temporary fix we saw more ants. I must say other than the ants ,no robe or iPod radio room was nice. Sleep number beds,living room,patio, fridge and microwave. Shower was great. We were charged for first night. We were disappointed but thanks Antoinel,Antoinette ,Kayla and BRI(cook) for providing good customer service. Shame on Lucas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntiekimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night before going to Gulf Shores. I looked at many hotels in and near Huntsville. We used Priceline for the fun of it since it was only a one night stay. This is the hotel we "won" when we bid. Customer service was pretty good. We were upgraded from a double bed room to a king size bed. Sounds great, but I have to say that the room was okay. We walk into the room and we were greeted with a musty smell. Tried turning on the lamps and only one worked. The bed was a sleep number bed which took a long time to work. We turned the air conditioner on and it would only stay on one temperature - the coldest that it would go. We tried to call the front desk to tell them about what wasn't working . . . well, either phone didn't work. I wouldn't want to stay there again. The positives: the room was newly furnished and the people who worked their were great. They even fixed breakfast to order.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CassieRN-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Wyndham Garden Huntsville Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Scottsboro, Al
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We choose this location for a golf weekend, but was sorely disappointed by the Pool, could not even sunbathe, which was advertised but had not been ready or open for many months : ( The furnishings and bedding were nice and room was modern. No refrig or Microwave in room as many spacious rooms have. There were HBO menus in room but no channel available.Confused by breakfast options. not advertised as free breakfast so we went out. Ice machine on upper and lower floors not working. Regret choice for a summer weekend away.

Room Tip: Very clean, good towels and linen. Quiet. but no amenities.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

the remodel of this hotel is good but, the new owners need to step it up and finish it already. the pool is lovely and very inviting but, you can't use it. its locked up and they will not let you in the locked gates. we were told that it was because of a "maintenance issue." its been over 2 weeks. fix it already! it is summer after all. secondly their is nowhere to work out because the fitness center is closed. people who stay in hotels a lot know that this is a big problem. staying healthy on the road is very important and when a hotel has a less than satisfactory gym or, in this places case no gym at all it is a serious downfall. i really hope that this place can get with it because it could be a really good hotel if they just get the place up and going fully. i will say that the hotel staff is exceptional and they really want the hotel to be great. that helps. a little.

Room Tip: make sure you get a renovated room. because its a radisson all the beds are sleep number, unfortunat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigschott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport/Madison
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Huntsville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Huntsville Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Huntsville Airport
Address: 8721 Madison Blvd (Hwy 20), Madison, AL 35758 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Huntsville Airport)
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Huntsville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Inn Huntsville Airport Hotel Madison
Radisson Huntsville Airport
Radisson Hotel Madison
Madison Radisson
Radisson Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing