We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every Hampton we have stayed in has been great. We have stayed in the Madison Alabama Hampton twice now and have enjoyed our stay.The breakfast is what we usually use but we did use the pool once. It was great as well as the breakfast. Service was really good and the people there were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank charlie1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Clean, quite. Near the airport, but you don't hear the planes. Breakfast is nice, not great, but good selection and quality. Plenty of room in the morning so you aren't bumping into people. Keeps up with the Hampton tradition of fresh, hot cookies in the evening! The lobby and break area is newly remodeled. Clean and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is easy to find off the highway. We arrived later in the evening and were greeted with smiles. Which is nice after a long day of driving. The front desk service was quick and efficient. We found our room and were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room. The breakfast area was clean and stocked well. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel because of a wedding we were attending. Not only did we get a great rate which provided an awesome overall value, but we had a wonderful experience because the service was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was traveling from Alaska to Huntsville and had a set of keys mailed to the hotel. A friend I was traveling with had a family emergency and needed to return to Alaska. His intention was to pick up my vehicle at the airport in Fairbanks and drive it to his home 2 hours south of Fairbanks to save his family having to make the trip north to pick him up. On his scheduled day of departure we learned that the keys were sent to the wrong post office due to a mix-up in the P.O. Box number. The Hampton Inn Manager researched the tracking number on line and had an employee drive to the post office and pick up the package with the keys and bring them to the hotel. She and the employee went WAY above and beyond their obligation as Hampton Inn employees to find a solution to our emergency. This is the second time I have had an extended stay at the Madison Hampton Inn. Both times I have been completely satisfied. Please pass on to ALL of the employees, that I appreciate their friendliness, courtesy, the cleanliness of the hotel and the attitude of everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is our second year here and the place is a wonderful mid way stop on our way to Florida. Staff has always been courteous and the place is spotless. We had some vehicle problems on this trip and I called ahead to make sure other family members could check in as we were late at night and I had to stay with one of our vehicles in Nashville. Desk staff made sure my family was settled in short order when they arrived. We will be back again next summer. Highly recommended by our family

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Workout room is nice with ample equipment. Breakfast is well stocked and the common areas and rooms are well kept. The bathrooms are well stocked and I liked the wide shower curtain rails. No issues!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
10.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Address: 9225 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758-9150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing