We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Madison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
DuQuoin, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is in a nice neighborhood. There's a shopping center a few blocks away. Its only minutes from the space museum. The hotel has a beautiful pond behind it and a mountain view. Our room was spacious, clean, & comfortable. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoshi4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    67
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
108
32
12
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, IN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family was traveling through Alabama and we wanted to visit the US Space & Rocket Center. The Hampton Inn in Madison is a nice hotel that is clean and has all of the usual amenities that you come to expect from Hampton Inn. The hotel location is in between I-65 and the space center. It was only a 10 minute drive to the space center from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and made a good recommendation for a family friendly restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTK421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Madison. We are happy to have you as our guest. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Space and Rocket Center. It is a wonderful attraction anytime time of year. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Huntsville Madison area.

Sincerly,

Kim Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very good hotel. Property is well maintained & very clean. Wonderfull staff. Very good hotel. Property is well maintained & very clean. Wonderfull staff. Very good hotel. Property is well maintained & very clean. Wonderfull staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so proud of our staff and will be sure to pass on your nice comments. It is our pleasure and we always take great pride in caring for each of our guests and making sure that your accommodations are as you expect them to be. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Huntsville/Madison area.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a long weekend, for a religious convention. A lot of people were at the hotel, however, it did not seem crowded. There was adequate parking and staff member suggested best place to park to enter hallway for room. The staff member even brought the luggage cart from the front of the hotel to the back entrance where we parked. That was very helpful. This is an excellent hotel, conveniently located yet off the beaten path of Huntsville. Property is beautiful with recent remodeling, room adequately equipped, small refrigerator and microwave included. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl72353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always do our best to provide our guest with great service and clean comfortable accommodations Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Madison and we look forward to you coming again.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I always stay at the Madison, Alabama Hampton Inn when I visit Huntsville. It is by far the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, very clean, good breakfast, and fast internet. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay at the Hampton Inn Madison. We take great pride in providing great service and making this your “Home away from Home”. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Excellent service clean great free cookies in the afternoon excellent helpful staff rooms were very clean free breakfast fabulous and coffee all day and always fresh is a great feature. I will be staying at this hotel every time I come to Alabama which will be often because thats where my main office is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks concerning your recent stay. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the warm cookies, fresh breakfast and coffee. We are so proud of our staff and will be sure to pass along your comments. We look forward to seeing you again during your future visits

Sincerely,

Kim Stone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Has to be the nicest Hampton Inn we have stayed at. Stopped here on way to Florida and was so impressed that we will stay here on way back home. Number one thing you look for in a hotel room is cleanliness and this room was spotless. Being on a family vacation, we have lots of electronics, so I was pleasantly surprised to find all the outlets in room plus the charging device on the nightstand. Loved the speed of the Internet service they provided as well. Beds are comfortable and the staff was extremely nice. Impressed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Madison, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always do our best to provide our guest with great service and clean comfortable accommodations. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the new data ports. They offer many more options for the traveler with mobile devices. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Madison and we look forward to you coming again.

Sincerely,

Kim Stone,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison

Property: Hampton Inn Madison
Address: 9225 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758-9150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing