We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Zaxby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's
Ranked #64 of 184 Restaurants in Madison
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Banana Pudding Shake was crazy sweet. Taste exactly the pudding but i couldn't even finish it. The chicken was just okay. Didnt like the zax sauce tasted like ketchup and mayo mixed together. Never again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nani1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is too salty”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have tried two Zaxbys and the food is always too salty and a little over priced. I would not recommend this place unless you just want a salad. I have not eaten them but they look ok.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“I-565 at Wall Triana exit; Clean restrooms.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This Zaxby's is about two blocks north of I-565, as Wall-Triana becomes Sullivan Street. My wife likes Zaxby's restaurants, so we ate a late lunch here at about 2:15 on a Tuesday. Zaxby's serves chicken. Chicken fingers, chicken in sandwiches, and chicken on salads. They're a fast food chain, and the atmosphere is a little nicer than, say, a McDonald's. The two of us asked for an extra plate, and shared a Fried House Zalad. She got a brownie shake, and I got a birthday cake shake. The salad was slightly wilted, but with its fried chicken on top, and some thousand island dressing, it was still good. The shakes were very good. For this meal we paid a total of $13.31. My wife says to point out that the restrooms were clean. She says this is very important to ladies.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best chicken salad sandwich in town”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Good food at a reasonable price accented by friendly and cheerful service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good fast takeout”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Salads are filling and fresh although they are not original in creativity.

Helpful?
Thank Rosie657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing