We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First experience with Indian food and I'm addicted for life!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Ranked #20 of 180 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Alabama
1 review
“First experience with Indian food and I'm addicted for life!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I first tried Saffron when it first opened and we have been addicted to it ever since. Now its our weekly sunday brunch. Not really sure where the negative comments are coming from because every single time we go, our servers are always smiling, our plates are always cleared out, and our water glass are always filled. The food is excellent and the variety of vegetarian dishes is outstanding, just come early because a lot of people do come for the lunch buffet and you don't want to get in line and there's no food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sensibleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Saffron is a small restaurant in the Publix shopping center on Co Line Road. Very easy to overlook. But worth seeking it out! Tomato soup was a surprising favorite for us. Tikku Masala is delicious, especially if you opt for the spicy version.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ol3and3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very very poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The service at this place is terrible. Yes, the food is good but the servers are completely rude. I have tried Saffron twice and both times experienced poor service and will not go back. I have many friends who have gone to saffron and had a bad experience with service and will not go back as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Anjali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
507 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Service, Atmosphere, and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The two of us enjoyed the buffet lunch. The food was fresh tasting and appetizingly presented. There were several types of chicken curry as well as other meat and vegetarian dishes. The breads and condiments were excellent. Two desserts were available. We would return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Probably the best indian food in this area, period. Flavorful with good decor. Do try the south indian cuisine as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaldoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing