We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Donuts ever”
Review of Paradise Donuts - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paradise Donuts
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worst Donuts ever”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I honestly went there twice and cannot even put into words how bad the donuts are. They seem like they are always old. Needs a revamp but is a great location if they ever can get it right

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good donuts”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a great place for donuts. My sons favorite. Special daily between 5-6 pm weekdays. I wish they had more specialty coffee selections

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went in today for a donut and saw that they had a special Halloween Donut with a spider and web icing on the top. I thought they would be nice so I bought one for my daughter as a surprise. The clerk that served me appeared to have ZERO energy and or enthusiasm throughout the entire transaction… Upon arrival at the house and handing the surprise to my daughter the lack luster clerk packaged a chocolate covered donut in the bag vice a Halloween Donut… I know that a Halloween Donut sounds a lot like a Chocolate Donut... What a let down for my kid. Called to express my displeasure and was told that there was nobody in charge… It’s obvious by the service…Management ought to hire people that are motivated about their jobs entry level or not. I’m all about supporting small local businesses but this is pathetic service. Burn me once shame on you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlRauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
708 reviews
432 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
“The Local Donut Shop”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Everyone loves fresh donuts, this place has them. My search for fresh donuts started last night on tripadvisor, with only two locations in Madison AL my choices were limited. I chose Paradise because they have a facebook page with several great pics of artistic donuts. They also advertised some interesting seasonal coffees that looked good for a crisp fall morning. This morning I loaded the kids up and was there by 8:30, narrowly beating the rush that resulted in a line from both cashiers out the front door. The selection was decent for a small operation and everything was fresh. One of my daughters loved the sausage bagel she ordered but found her apple fritter unappealing. The cinnamon rolls were good as was the rasberry filled. The apple caramel coffee was okay. The staff was friendly and proficient but customers need to be patient during the morning rush as there is not as much room as your typical big name brand donut shops. I'm all for local businesses so I endorse this place and recommend everyone give it a try. If the limited seating is unavailable while you are there, step out back and enjoy the beautiful scene on a bench by the lake.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkibby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love hot donuts in the morning”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good variety, good prices and a smiling service person behind the counter sums up my visit after an early morning run. Had a couple of hot donuts and bought a dozen for the family. Will return soon!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank drrocket69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Donuts also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing