We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
Ranked #70 of 185 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Evansville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had no difficulty getting seated immediately even though it was Friday at 6 pm. Our server was so sweet. She got our order right and the food was delicious. Of course we had to buy some candy. The other staff members were laughing and joking with us. Great service all around.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank trustopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    4
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliable As Always!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Food great as always, did carry out well! Friendly, fun staff. Tucked off the road but worth finding the entrance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KT9511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A typical Cracker Barrel, with its standard food. I happen to really like some of the entrees, so I always order the same few items. Fun to browse the store for seasonal items and sale items.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sueonthego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Just what you expect”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Everything you expect from a Waffle House. Fast seating, friendly service, great blackberry topping for the French toast and pancakes. The store is nice to look around in after you eat or if you are waiting for someone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pensfan1York_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Below Average”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Mashed potatoes were cold, chicken was so-so, mac & cheese was burnt, never received our biscuits. Don't know if that's the normal aroma in the place but we thought it stunk in there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing