We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Excellent Service”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 183 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We like to go to Outback because the food is consistent and the employees are excellent. We like the prime rib and the shrimp on the bar bie as an appetizer. We have never had a bad experience in an Outback Restaurant and that is a big accomplishment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place all around”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went here when i first moved to huntsville and i thought it was just an average outback, nothing special. Then I decided to eat there again two years later and found that they remodeled. It looks alot better the food was better and we had really good service. I have been back there twice in the last month.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my first visit to Outback and I loved it. The bread was amazing, the steak was cooked to perfection, the salad was wonderful and the service was fast and friendly. The atmosphere was relaxing and clean. If I had to complain about anything, it would be that the lighting is just a little dim and it makes it hard to read the menu when you have poor eyesight. I highly recommend and cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdcamp3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good +++ but just a tad from Excellent”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been very disappointed w/our local Outback the last two times we've been yet decided to try this one. And we're glad we did. I have the grilled mahi w/artichoke topping and it was excellent. I must say the grill fish better than they do their steaks! The French onion soup appetizer was excellent, as always. They've figured this one out and never miss. Our waitress was excellent. My husband's ribeye was too raw in the middle, and they apologized, took it back to cook it a bit, and added another baked potato with it. The second time around was even better than the first--don't know what they did, but it was great. I don't like ribeyes and could've eaten this one! The salad and bread were very good as well. The manager came by to apologize for the steak having to be cooked a bit more, and that was a nice touch. Wish our Outback was a good as this one!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HenriettaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
358 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Have dined here at least a dozen times in last couple years and with zero complaints. This particular trip my steak was cooked to perfection and loaded potato and salad was awesome. Service and atmosphere was excellent. I give em 4 out of 5 forks. Check em out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing