We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I visited this hotel in March 2013 and stayed for one night. It was easy to find and the initial impression was excellent. Parking was easy, plenty of lighting, and the area was safe and quiet.

On entry, there was a well-lit and bright reception area. I believe this is a brand new hotel and it is in exceptional condition. The front staff was very considerate and warned me that there was a sports team in the hotel and they would put me in a room far away from them. They upgraded my room without asking and so I commend the front desk staff for doing an exceptional job.

The room was well appointed and I rested well. I had no complaints about the room, ventilation, cleanliness or any other issue with the hotel.

I will stay at this hotel when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Madison_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Mr. HGfromOmaha,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay in Madison. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison, Alabama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel appears new and modern. Beds were great and shower was perfect. The staff, particularly Larry, were amazing. Unfortunately we had to find a hospital during our stay and the staff was efficient and helpful. By the way, hospital was 10 minutes away and we could not have asked for better care. Hotel is only 10 minutes from Space Center.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Madison_GM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay while at our property. Thank you so much for acknowledging the hard work our staff puts in to making your stay an excellent one. We greatly appreciate that you choose to stay at our location, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights while working in the area. The rooms were well-appointed and clean. The rest of the hotel looks nice and doesn't show any major wear and tear.
the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to helping find local restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipanale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. -Ashley Zivat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was very clean and modern. I loved the decor. Even the carpet in the rooms and hallways were unique and very plush. The breakfast was fresh and good. I liked that the pool area was well ventilated and clean. I think the price is right on par with the value. We will stay here again. I was told that the hotel is a new property, so I hope that the same standards continue.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBlueChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We always love you hear that you have had such an enjoyable time at our hotel. We always strive to maintain our high standards to keep our guest happy!

-Ashley Zivat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I would like to commend all the staff at this facility, from the front desk employees to the people who run the scene behind closed door's. I realize the facility is new on the same token the overall (up-keep) cleanliness was very good. A shout out to Ms. Graves, the GM of the hotel, thank you so very much on (things to do in the surrounding area) your southern draw and hospitality made me and my husband not only smile but feel as though we were at home.

Anna and Joe Malloy
Atlanta Georgia

Room Tip: This facility is NEW, any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are in the south and that is something that we strive for is to maintain the southern hospitality that makes people want to come back to see us.

Thank you

-Ashley Zivat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Cleanest hotel I have ever been in. The people working the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The cleaning staff was very good at their job and the breakfast people were on top of everything. Will be back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyJo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Madison_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. The staff reads all comments and appreciates the wonderful comments you had to say about them and our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a new hotel and the rooms are beautiful and the staff could not be more helpful. The old hotel had a restaurant with a breakfast buffet and menu. However, the food, and the price, were terrible. The new hotel has the standard buffet and was as good as they get. The person overseeing the buffet was on top of everything! DO NOT GET THIS HOTEL CONFUSED WITH THE OLD HIE!

Room Tip: We were in town for a family Christmas party and all of our rooms were fabuslous! This hotel opened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieLyn_from_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Madison_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Myself and staff appreciate the wonderful comments you had to say about our property. We pride ourselves in great customer service and satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful Holiday Season and a Happy New Year! From the Staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Madison Alabama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#2 of 13 in Madison
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport/Madison
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport

Address: 8956 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758-1743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $109 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel's convenient airport location off of I-565 and easy accessibility to I-65 and a short drive to Huntsville, AL make us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.Hotel features include 42 inch HD televisions, wired and wireless high speed internet, indoor heated pool & hot tub, business center, fitness room, large meeting facility, boardroom, and a FREE Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing