We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Timer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Timer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is my first time stay at a Country Inn & Suites and I was shocked at the huge room size compared to Marriott or Holiday Inn. With over 2 million air miles I would definitely recommend this hotel. Road Warrior

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rwt1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    52
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
67
22
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was a layover stay since I had a 6:00 AM flight out of Huntsville. The staff was courteous and even paid for the carfare to and fro the airport. Room was clean and comfortable. Then the fun began. The A/C was loud and blew air at a high rate across the bed. When I finally got to sleep, I was abruptly awaken by the noise around me and from above. Come on people, a little noise abatement insulation would have gone a long way here but to no avail. Result, only got about 2-3 hours sleep! And as the day progressed, the lack of sleep really, really caught up with me.

Note that the check in area, appeared to be a little cramped. I prefer more open spaces when I check in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualitybeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed for 4 night and specifically chose this hotel for its indoor pool. We were in the area scouting out neighborhoods and schools for a potential move next year. The pool room is a bit small and the ceiling a bit low, but being inside is a godsend in the hot unpredictable weather in Alabama in June, and that is necessary with 3 active kids. We reserved a 1 room suite, the suite had asl the amenities that we needed. We have previously stayed at Country Inn & Suites and those sites were much bigger, with kitchenettes and 2 bathrooms. The suites at this location only had 1 bathroom, with a 'dorm room' fridge and a microwave. The room was much narrower than we expected but the room still met our needs. The breakfast provided was adequate and hot items varied daily, but they always offer their yummy waffles. The staff was very tolerant of my kids (lol) and were very helpful with local information and resources. They had a workout room, free laundry room, and computer room. The wifi was also a great asset. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation! They also met online pricing when I called to make my reservation.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MHaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

This is an awesome hotel and staff. It has very up-to-date rooms and facilities. The rooms are also quite large. I have stayed there several times and will continue to do so. The breakfast is not 5 star, but it’s always well stocked and you can make your own waffles.

Room Tip: unless you're a smoker stay off the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank That_007_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Our room was clean and up-to-date with good quality amenities. Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was good, with hot bacon, scrambled eggs and oatmeal, plus Danish, cereals, several juices, fruits and two coffee blends - regular and bold (also decaf). We were quite well satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dadlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

I got this hotel through one of the discount websites (Priceline). It wasn't the least expensive but it turned out to be a great value. I really enjoyed by two night stay here. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

My husband & I are self-employed in the construction business & travel quite a bit up and down the Eastern Seaboard so, believe me, we've seen the good, the bad & the ugly when it comes to accommodations. This place ranks 2nd on our list of the Good Ones. In our opinion, this property spares no expense when it comes to providing an exceptional "home away from home" experience for its guests.

The owner is very personable & proved to be genuinely interested & concerned with providing us with "the very best" accommodations & services, (he makes a point of being present on-site everyday). His passion for providing the 'best in the business' is reflected by his staff; they are ALL friendly, experienced, informed & well-trained, and they each went above & beyond our expectations in order to make our stay an enjoyable one!

The entire facility is kept immaculately clean - (& this comes from a cleanliness freak!). The pool area is an added benefit - again, very clean. We didn't try out the pool but did soothe our tired aching muscles every afternoon in the hot tub/jacuzzi.... wish we had one at home!

Fresh baked cookies every afternoon are a nice addition and the hot breakfast every morning was an absolute winner!

The site offers free use of laundry room (including detergent & fabric softener) which was an added benefit that we did not expect.

More importantly, (and if you travel a lot, you know what I mean) - ROOM ACCOUTREMENTS: Again, immaculately clean! Beds & bedding are phenomenal (feels like you're sleeping in a cloud!) Furniture, carpeting, fridge, microwave, TV, etc., are top-of-the line!

Our only complaint was that we had to endure a VERY noisy neighbor during our first week's stay - (television LOUD and on ALL NIGHT!). The staff did address the problem with him & he'd turn the volume down just long enough for the staff member to get back to the front desk. A pretty miserable week for us since we're up at 5:30 am everyday. Wish they'd moved one or the other of us but they didn't. Felt that we should have been compensated for the loss of sleep but weren't. Spoke with the owner after the first week, though, & FINALLY, problem solved!

All-in-All: A little pricey but VERY nice!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ridge-n-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
7.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Address: 101 Westchester Dr, Madison, AL 35758-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing