We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to brag about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Iuka, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing to brag about”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The best part of the Hotel was the pool... it was indoors and the children loved it, but the room, Not to my liking at all... It was small, It stunk, the carpet was wet when we arrived, and there were a couple of things broken in the room... its not maintained as it should be! The rooms are small, and only 3 small drawers for a family of 4 for 4 days!!! The breakfast was nothing to brag about, and OMG THE COFFEE .... it was the worst I've ever had in my life. My husband compared it to vending machine coffee... I don't think I'll be staying there again, and if they're all like that, I'll find another chain!

Room Tip: find somewhere else for the price... the less expensive ones in Madison are just as nice on the outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanny1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoebesteele, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Greetings Traveler,

I want to express our deepest apologies for your stay being less that AWESOME because being "here for you" is to create an awesome experience at every encounter with every guest. The experience that you described is absolutely not what we stive to offer and have never delivered. I feel our 2-room suite would have been a better option for your family and wish only that I'd had an opportunity to address your concerns before your departure. If you are ever back in our area, please feel free to contact me, Phoebe Steele or the general manager as we would like to ensure that your accommodations will leave you refreshed and happy. We again appreciate you and hope to see you again...soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    79
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
131
64
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I Stay at La Quinta because from past experiences I expect to be satisfied and I normaly am. La Quinta has always made my family and myself feel safe and comfortable and this trip was no exception.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting the US Space and Rocket Center. We noticed upon arrival that the hotel is brand new. Check in was very easy and the staff was super friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of pillows and the refrigerator and microwave in every room was a nice touch. I felt very comfortable having my family stay here and the price was excellent. It got even better at breakfast since we were able to choose from cereals, yogurt, pastries, sausage, eggs, biscuits, grits, and make our own waffles. There was a nice variety and plenty of choices for all. Our stay was short, so we did not have time to swim, but the indoor pool area was nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for any budget-weary family who is looking for a clean, comfortable stay in a nice area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Clean, well-kept, excellent service. Room was very nice. Location could be more convenient. Pet exercise area is difficult to navigate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
7.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Address: 105 Westchester Dr, Madison, AL 35758-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#2 Business Hotel in Madison
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison is a 76 room 100% smoke free hotel offering luxury lodging and quality service with every stay. We are quietly nestled in the Huntsville suburbs of Madison's business district, only 3 miles away from NASA and US Space & Rocket Center, 1 minute away from the Huntsville International Airport, and only 10 minutes away from the Army's Redstone Arsenal Gate 9, Research Park and the new Bridge Street Town Center.We offer a variety of amenities to personalize your stay, so, catch up on your tasks in our well equipped business center which offers: computers, printers, and fax/copy services. Our hotel also offers guest laundry facilities for an added convenience, and is a pet friendly property. Burn off some energy in our fitness center or simply relax in Madison's first hotel offering an indoor pool and spa. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is truly a smart and tasty way to begin your day with its varied options.Each luxury hotel room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison features a 37-inch wall-mounted flat screen television with premium cable channels and HBO, a spacious well lit workspace with wireless & wired high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators along with combination safes. The pillow top mattresses with upgraded pillows and sheets will ensure a satisfying night sleep. Experience the difference at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
La Quinta Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing