We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Grove City, United States
1 review
“Good location, service and food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good hotel, good location and great service. Breakfast is better than the normal continental. Shuttle for 5 miles covers a good range of food, bars, and shopping. 5 minutes from the airport which is also a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Daniel,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the shuttle and our breakfast. We try to offer the services that our guests want the most and I am thankful that you chose us while in the Madison area. Please feel free to contact any member or our team or myself at any time.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    103
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
119
61
20
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the time of check-in until departure, this hotel surpassed all of our expectations! With a clean modern decor and lush greenery this quaint hotel served us a delicious breakfast buffet each morning, freshly homemade cookies and sweet punch in the afternoon, a lovely interior court pool with whirlpool jacuzzi, workout room, laundry area, shuttle service, restaurant/bar and friendly staff, all in true southern style! Right next door to the Huntsville airport and easy access to all areas of northern Alabama. No need to look elsewhere---this is the best! Our family has already booked our next visit! Thank you Best Western Madison! The Jackline Family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rottie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently spent three nights at the Best Western Plus in Madison and was very pleased with all aspects of my visit. The location is very convenient, but as others have mentioned, the staff is what sets this place apart from other places I have stayed. I don't think any of them ever walked past me without a smile and a "How are you today?" My room was very nice, and the breakfast was VERY good. On my way home from Madison, I spent a night at a competitor's hotel, and was very disappointed. Even though I spent 50% more for a room, I got much less value, including a breakfast that consisted of cereal and waffles.

I will be back to this hotel! Actually, I plan to stay there again next week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you come back to stay with us when you are in the area. The staff knew just who you were when we talked about your comments. I truly believe that our team members genuinely care about our guests and it is nice to know that it shows.

I appreciate that you mentioned the convenience of our location. You can truly be anywhere you need to be in Huntsville or Madison in minutes. I hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area. Please let me know if I can be of service to you in any way.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Family of four stayed here prior to a day at the Rocket and Space Center. We were also passing through. I got a deal on Hotwire. We were very pleased with our stay. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, quick check in, large room with microwave and fridge, easy to use and functional climate control thermostat, very nice outdoor pool with lots of seating - deep and shallow ends are large for an outdoor hotel pool, smallish bathroom but great water pressure, comfy beds and pillows, room was quiet despite being on first floor and near back door, way above average breakfast buffet ( although could have used toast or English muffins but now I'm being picky). I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area or staying a few days ( I think it's in a convenient location given it's proximity to the highway and being off a major road). And did I mention the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychMike71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Mike,

I am so glad that you were able to spend some time at our hotel while you were visiting the Space Center. I have always thought that our pool was a hidden gem and it is great to hear when a family has gotten to enjoy it. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. I will be sure to pass along your experience with them.

Since your stay, we have upgraded our breakfast and added a toaster, breakfast breads, and a waffle maker. I hope that you stop by again to check out our new breakfast.

Again, thank you for sharing with us your experience. Please let me know how I can help you in the future.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demopolis, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. This is an older property that has been remodeled and we found it to have beautiful décor in the lobby and common areas, and nice appointments in our guest room. Most of all, we found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating, from the front desk staff, to the housekeepers and restaurant personnel. The quality of the complimentary breakfast was well above most offered in other hotels. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rosemary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Rosemary,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. I appreciate your comments about our employees. We have meetings daily with our team and we all get excited to hear how we are doing. We have recently upgraded our breakfast and I am glad that you were able to enjoy the new items that we offer.

I hope that you will stay with us again while traveling to Huntsville or Madison. If I might help you in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my 2 boys stayed for a week (my oldest son went to Space Camp). When we first arrived an employee OFFERED to help us unload the car (without prompting). Of course, I was happy to have his assistance and this was a great first impression. I later found out that "Bill" was in housekeeping - meaning, helping us unload was not his job but he was kind enough to help. The room was very clean. We loved the free breakfast (it's buffet style with a lot of different food options- PLEASE tip the servers/table cleaners). We also loved the pool - there were many days that it was just me and my son there - which I kinda liked :) It is about a 6 minute Interstate drive to the Space Center and you can be just about anywhere (eating, playing, shopping, etc.) in less than 15 mins. We really enjoyed the stay and ALL of the Nice employees. Including Eric and Christina on night shift. Honestly, I did not encounter 1 rude/unhappy employee during our stay. Thank you Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville for a great little getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecarter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Space Camp is such a great offering of the area and I am so glad that your family chose to stay with us while you were here. I appreciate very much that you mentioned Bill, Christina, and Eric by name. I always tell them that if a guest remembers their name, they are doing something right. I know that they look for ways to help and I will make sure that their service is recognized.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool area. I think it is a wonderful courtyard area and the layout allows for a nice level of privacy. We have a lot of corporate travel that makes the pool area a quiet place to be during the week.

Thank you for your comments about our breakfast. We are making changes to the breakfast buffet layout and I think you will see an improvement when you come back. Please let me know how I might serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations
256-772-7170
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

we HAD to stay here for our soccer tournament and the washer and dryers (2) for the entire hotel did not work. The manager got tired of having to come upstairs and reset them, so she put an out of order sign on them. Our team alone rented 18 rooms (not to mention the other clubs that were forced to stay here) that makes for alot of teanage boys smelly uniforms that need to be washed. The receptionist was very RUDE and told me to go to the laundrymat. The manager did call and offered me a dollar to try the washer. I found them to be lazy and overall unhelpful. I will be calling the US youth soccer association and recomending they find altenate accomedations for next year. It would have been so easy for the manager to call a repair man in on Friday or Saturday instead of waiting until Tuesday for the handiman to come in to work.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank missy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Missy,

Thank you for speaking with me on the phone after your stay about your experience. We are deeply apologetic about the problems that occurred during your stay. We take our service standards very seriously and wish that we had done a better job serving your soccer team.

I hope that you were able to enjoy the certificate that I sent for dinner as a token of our apologies. We have traced the washer and dryer issues to a water cutoff problem and have since gotten them operational.

If I might serve you in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations
256-772-7170
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
7.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Address: 9035 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758 (Formerly The Inn at Madison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Southern Hospitality at Best Western Plus Madison - Huntsville Hotel. Our experienced staff stands ready to exceed your expectations. With the Port of Madison Cafe and meeting space, we have what you need whether travelling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing