We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a very family friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Family of four stayed here prior to a day at the Rocket and Space Center. We were also passing through. I got a deal on Hotwire. We were very pleased with our stay. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, quick check in, large room with microwave and fridge, easy to use and functional climate control thermostat, very nice outdoor pool with lots of seating - deep and shallow ends are large for an outdoor hotel pool, smallish bathroom but great water pressure, comfy beds and pillows, room was quiet despite being on first floor and near back door, way above average breakfast buffet ( although could have used toast or English muffins but now I'm being picky). I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area or staying a few days ( I think it's in a convenient location given it's proximity to the highway and being off a major road). And did I mention the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychMike71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Mike,

I am so glad that you were able to spend some time at our hotel while you were visiting the Space Center. I have always thought that our pool was a hidden gem and it is great to hear when a family has gotten to enjoy it. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. I will be sure to pass along your experience with them.

Since your stay, we have upgraded our breakfast and added a toaster, breakfast breads, and a waffle maker. I hope that you stop by again to check out our new breakfast.

Again, thank you for sharing with us your experience. Please let me know how I can help you in the future.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 381 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. This is an older property that has been remodeled and we found it to have beautiful décor in the lobby and common areas, and nice appointments in our guest room. Most of all, we found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating, from the front desk staff, to the housekeepers and restaurant personnel. The quality of the complimentary breakfast was well above most offered in other hotels. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rosemary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Rosemary,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. I appreciate your comments about our employees. We have meetings daily with our team and we all get excited to hear how we are doing. We have recently upgraded our breakfast and I am glad that you were able to enjoy the new items that we offer.

I hope that you will stay with us again while traveling to Huntsville or Madison. If I might help you in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my 2 boys stayed for a week (my oldest son went to Space Camp). When we first arrived an employee OFFERED to help us unload the car (without prompting). Of course, I was happy to have his assistance and this was a great first impression. I later found out that "Bill" was in housekeeping - meaning, helping us unload was not his job but he was kind enough to help. The room was very clean. We loved the free breakfast (it's buffet style with a lot of different food options- PLEASE tip the servers/table cleaners). We also loved the pool - there were many days that it was just me and my son there - which I kinda liked :) It is about a 6 minute Interstate drive to the Space Center and you can be just about anywhere (eating, playing, shopping, etc.) in less than 15 mins. We really enjoyed the stay and ALL of the Nice employees. Including Eric and Christina on night shift. Honestly, I did not encounter 1 rude/unhappy employee during our stay. Thank you Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville for a great little getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecarter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Space Camp is such a great offering of the area and I am so glad that your family chose to stay with us while you were here. I appreciate very much that you mentioned Bill, Christina, and Eric by name. I always tell them that if a guest remembers their name, they are doing something right. I know that they look for ways to help and I will make sure that their service is recognized.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool area. I think it is a wonderful courtyard area and the layout allows for a nice level of privacy. We have a lot of corporate travel that makes the pool area a quiet place to be during the week.

Thank you for your comments about our breakfast. We are making changes to the breakfast buffet layout and I think you will see an improvement when you come back. Please let me know how I might serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations
256-772-7170

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

we HAD to stay here for our soccer tournament and the washer and dryers (2) for the entire hotel did not work. The manager got tired of having to come upstairs and reset them, so she put an out of order sign on them. Our team alone rented 18 rooms (not to mention the other clubs that were forced to stay here) that makes for alot of teanage boys smelly uniforms that need to be washed. The receptionist was very RUDE and told me to go to the laundrymat. The manager did call and offered me a dollar to try the washer. I found them to be lazy and overall unhelpful. I will be calling the US youth soccer association and recomending they find altenate accomedations for next year. It would have been so easy for the manager to call a repair man in on Friday or Saturday instead of waiting until Tuesday for the handiman to come in to work.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank missy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Missy,

Thank you for speaking with me on the phone after your stay about your experience. We are deeply apologetic about the problems that occurred during your stay. We take our service standards very seriously and wish that we had done a better job serving your soccer team.

I hope that you were able to enjoy the certificate that I sent for dinner as a token of our apologies. We have traced the washer and dryer issues to a water cutoff problem and have since gotten them operational.

If I might serve you in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations
256-772-7170

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I booked 18 rooms for 4 nights at this hotel in late April for the support staff I brought to the area. My hotel contact point was Beth, who is a customer service dynamo who went the extras mile to make our visit enjoyable. One morning that we had to depart the hotel before the breakfast service began, so she had "to go" breakfasts prepared for us. Even more important than breakfast, was the note slipped under the door when some hazardous weather was predicted for the area indicating where the "safe" area of the hotel was located. I could only wish my stay was part of "Undercover Boss" so that senior staff of Best Western could see how well this hotel is being operated.

In previous visits my group stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown and the Marriott and all agreed that the this would be their preferred hotel in 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, General Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey on our hotel. We definitely appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve your group and your kind comments about our facilities. We are truly blessed with the team members that we have and are so happy to have conveyed a true heart of service.

I am happy to hear that we will be your choice in the future. If I might help you in any way, please feel free to contact me at any time.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Clean room, pleasant stay. Quiet. Gym has 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and a bike, but I ran outside and although it's a commercial area, I was able to run an hour without any traffic or other issues. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, General Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I appreciate your comments about Best Western Plus Madison - Huntsville Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located in a quiet area and it is easy to get to a place to walk or run. We do offer complimentary access to a local gym that is open 24 hours a day if you are interested in this service on your next visit.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and completing the TripAdvisor survey. I hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in the area. Please feel free to contact me if I might be of service to you at any time.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms were decent size and clean. The hot breakfast was good enough that you didn't have to got out to eat. High speed internet was fast. We had 8 rooms and they put all of them together close enough to socialize.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pensfan1York_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWP, General Manager at Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for staying at Best Western Plus Madison - Huntsville Hotel and taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the breakfast while you were visiting. We appreciate you sharing your experience with our internet and are happy that you were pleased with it.

Again, we appreciate your entire group staying here. We were happy to serve you and hope to have the opportunity again. If I might assist you in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newman
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#2 of 13 in Madison
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
7.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
531 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel

Address: 9035 Madison Blvd, Madison, AL 35758 (Formerly The Inn at Madison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $86 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Southern Hospitality at Best Western Plus Madison - Huntsville Hotel. Our experienced staff stands ready to exceed your expectations. With the Port of Madison Cafe and meeting space, we have what you need whether travelling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing