We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I needed!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exactly what I needed!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I made it to the hotel very late at night and was greeted with a smile - perfect ending to my day! I've stayed at a lot of hotels and this front desk agent was having enjoying his job and not just being there. Rooms are nice, clean and exactly what I needed on my way to TX. I will def stay at this hotel next time on my way to TX.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank vmilutkax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stopped here for the night and the room and motel was really clean. The staff was helpful and was able to get a room for the right price. Enjoyed the breakfast and at these Inn's they serve a good breakfast. Another Inn added to my GPS, only excellent motels make the list.

Room Tip: Really excellent place to stay. Room 122 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

For the area, this was a very good place to stop. Yes, the lot across the street is run down but it used to be a truck stop and is used for truck parking only now. This hotel was pet friendly for a $20 fee. The front desk personnel was very polite and courteous checking us in and we found our room to be very comfortable. Clean, plenty of pillows and towels, all the amenities normally found, quiet and a good night's sleep. the complimentary breakfast was decent enough - the basics (cereals, toast, bagels, etc) but also eggs and sausages for a hot fare. Had nothing to complain about with this Choice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stopped here for a quick nap before heading to New Orleans. Staff was really nice and room was excellent! Kudos Comfort Inn! Breakfast was offered but I didn't go. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brier, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

There are not a lot of choices in Livingston. This is completely adequate. The breakfast was fine. The room was quiet. The staff was helpful. It is conveniently located to the highway and university --- basically the only reasons to be there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We rented a 'suite' for $100+ because it was the only room available. This 'suite' consisted of one big room with a sofa. The drinking cups in the 'suite' were plastic - surely at this price real glasses could have been provided. The frig was noisy and the hotel surroundings outside were strewn with garbage. Not much choice in Livingston so we did stay. Breakfast consisted of the very cheapest of breads, bagels and only one choice of juice. We expected more for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ving98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

There aren't a lot of places to stay in Livingston, but I think this is definitely the best. I found it to be on par with the quality you expect of Comfort Inn. The room was clean and quiet, and had some modern touches in decor and a comfortable bed. A nice modern flatscreen tv, frig, and microwave was there to boot. Although roomy, the bathroom lighting was a little dim. Only reason I don't give this a top rating is that the mat in the tub evidently hadn't been moved in a while, as I noticed some black gunk under it. Breakfast was good, and I liked the blueberry waffles.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
45 reviews
9.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites York
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
34 reviews
23.6 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 141 Truckers Blvd, Livingston, AL 35470-5600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing