We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but pool is closed for renovations.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place but pool is closed for renovations.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Front desk lady is very friendly & helpful. Note the pool is closed for renovations for awhile. Room was clean & nice. Overall a nice hotel. Not many options along this stretch of #20 in Alabama.

Tres Hermanos Mexican restaurant down the road; excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
20
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
265 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights to visit family. It was as expected. Our room was clean and convenient. There was construction going on but it didn't disturb us. The first morning we were there a dog started barking around 7am I think it was in the room next to us. - it kept on and on so I just got up and went to breakfast.
Breakfast was fine. There was an attendant who replenished the food. The Wifi was of no use. I couldn't get it to work on my phone at all. The air conditioning was very effective. The employees smoke right outside the lobby doors, so it kind of drifts in and smells up the place. Our mattresses were good and we slept well. That's all we really needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year as we are in town to see our son play baseball at the nearby university. This is actually the only hotel in the city of Livingston. Thank goodness, this was a very last time staying here. We have had some poor quality rooms in the past, but the one we had last night and today was horrible. The furniture is worn. The mattress is insufficient. The bathroom was just gross. Mildew was on all parts of the bathroom. This has caused me to rethink ever staying at another Comfort Inn. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation; however, we stayed in one if those rooms a few weeks ago and all they had done was given it a fresh coat of paint and new tile. Same old worm furniture. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disney73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times as well as put my family up here when they traveled in the area. I throughly enjoy myself every time with no complaints. The rooms are decent but always very clean. This past stay i got to enjoy myself in one of the newly renevated rooms. Yes there were renevations going inside the hotel but they stopped work at a decent hour. A very nice and needed upgrade to this hotel. The staff (front desk and housekeeping) alwasy very sweet and make me feel right at home. The hot breakfast is simple with one type of meat and eggs as well as waffles and some other choices. The small town where the hotel is located is its only down fall. There is just nothing to do with a small amount of choices other than fast food for places to eat. I would recomend the steak house up the road as well as the mexican place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a basic Comfort Inn. The bed was fine and the room clean. Breakfast was included, but the size of the hotel is small--- and evidently the staff is limited. I never noted anyone checking to see if any breakfast items needed replenishing. And the eggs were all but gone when I wanted to eat at 7:35AM.

The price is on the higher side for such a basic property in a remote area. There is no evidence of any nearby true restaurant for a relaxing dinner and drink. For the same or less money, I may travel the 30 minutes to Meridian, MS or Tuscaloosa next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjacka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Have been very pleased with the management of this hotel/motel. They have been very attentive to my needs during my long term stay. The staff has made sure to make my stay comfortable and quiet. Highly recommend this Comfort Inn.

Mark C.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlo, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ok this hotel isn't horrible...but for the price...not worth it.

It was 102 degrees in Livingston when i checked in to this hotel.. and it was 103 in the lobby... Ok maybe not but almost...It was extremely hot in the lobby, even hotter in the hallways. The rooms were actually clean. However the furnishings were pretty beat up. VERY basic. This hotel is dated and really could use a remodel. Staff were nice...

This hotel is more expensive than it should be, and they don't honor any discounts... not military or gov or anything...Also... probably the only hotel in the line I've ever stayed at with no elevator. Breakfast not up to par with most...

Long story short do yourself a huge favor and go 30 minutes up the road to meridian and stay at the comfort inn there, the price is less and its MILES above this one in pretty much every way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank True W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
9.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites York
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
23.6 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 141 Truckers Blvd, Livingston, AL 35470-5600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing