We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On-The-Move”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
“On-The-Move”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was an overnight layover on an 800 mile move, and we we're able to get the rest needed to complete the trip in comfort... The entire Hotel Staff we're pleasant and accommodating, and the Hotel was comfortable, clean & quiet...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    45
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
73
37
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

On a motorcycle trip to Cal. I made reservations here because reviews were good. Check In was good and the hotel looked good and it was clean. That is where it stops. We needed to get up at 5am. I ask for wake up and did not get it. At 9:30 I call the front desk ask her to please tell the people in the lobby to quite down. At 11:30 they went to bed. Talked to man on desk the next morning about wake up call and the loud people . He said he could`t help me. Hotel clean, rooms clean.People running it don`t care. Will not stay here again

Room Tip: Make sure there are no partys in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckasegee, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Hotel was clean an nice over all, but I had booked a block of rooms 2 months in advance and ask for them to be next to each other. Well when we checked in we were all on different floors. Also my room was on Int 20 I think (LOUD) bring your ear plugs. Over all good stay but will not stay there next time.

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

For 85 dollars a night, this is a pretty good hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms pretty clean. Some are better than others, though. I stayed in two different rooms over the course of a week - both non-smoking - and the 2nd room had obviously been abused at some point (issues with door closing, drawers damaged, lamps not functional, computer chair worn). But those are to be expected to some degree at this price range. The staff was friendly and the breakfast items - including coffee, waffles, cold cereal, and pastries - were very good. All in all, it's a good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was awesome for the price!! Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was like any other hotel, but was fresh and they kept it stocked.I would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stopped in Leeds to see family and it was a great stay. Had my 6 year old granddaughter stay with us and she loved the pool. All in all it was a great stay will certainly use this Best Western again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Overall a good place to stay. Comfortable bed, clean rooms, good breakfast. Staff was friendly. A good location just off Interstate, But not worth the high price. Just as nice clean places to stay in the area that are less expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Leeds
39 reviews
14.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Pell City
Comfort Suites Pell City
#2 of 5 in Pell City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
14.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
12.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
Address: 1949 Village Dr, Leeds, AL 35094-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing