We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“OK but Not Great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1093 Higrove Parkway, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK but Not Great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Clean room. Breakfast & TV poor. Asked staff not to clean room but they did. Stole food from room. Threw out items on table I wanted to keep. Opened curtains so all could see laptop, etc from outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    5
    5
    17
See reviews for
11
7
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

If our room is any indication of what the rest of the place looks like I'm hard pressed to understand how this business still operates. The rest of the reviews are not exaggerating, it's that bad. The bathroom could use $20 worth of improvements and I would have been able to give it 2 circles instead of one. It's obvious the owners don't care!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gymmyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This motel has only one function in it's existence & that is to cater for people visiting the museum!
The town/city of Leeds has NOTHING to offer & it isn't close enough to the City of Birmingham to warrant staying there.
Any other motel in the vicinity charges double what this one does, so for museum visits for travelers it's the only place to consider.
Breakfast could be more substancial, but there are food outlets across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs & an end room to lower the possibility of "noisy neighbours!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritmickUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was traveling late at night and looking for a place to get some rest. Highway construction had taken me from my intended path.
The room overall was clean, the carpets in bad shape and veneer peeling from the furniture. The linens were in poor shape and some of the lights didn't work.
I was there for just a few hours to catch a little sleep and was surprised that the bed was actually comfortable.
Breakfast hadn't been set up when I left so couldn't speak to that.
For the price I could have stayed in a much better run property

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gottaBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were tired and ready to stop for the night as we were just passing through. Personell was okay but the room was horrible. Went to take a bath and there was no stopper for the tub. Went to desk to ask for one and they gave us 2 pieces of an old towel to stuff in the tub as a stopper. The linen looked quiet dingy, needed washing with tons of clorox! The bathroom light flickered. Slept a few hours and left.....The board of hotels needs to seriously check this place out. Almost to the point where it needs to be shuttered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr Paul D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Carpet turned my socks black, micro broken, outlets not functioning, tub black on bottom, linens stained and thread bare, bed sags horribly in middle, sheets don't fit, no coffee, weeds outside knee high, holes in wall, graffiti on back of bath door, entry door closed still could receive a sunday newspaper under it! Charged my credit card for whole stay the morning I was to arrive, sign in lobby says no returns of money for early check out. Well, that's because everyone would want to leave this place. They need the money to pay for their mercedes suv and BMW sedan you know!

DONT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn just around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed on Nascar weekend Oct 5th and 6th. We arrived appx 3pm or so. I entered the lobby to check in and I could hear someone in the "backroom" and after waiting appx 15 mins a lady finally came to the front desk. Once we got checked in I was impressed she honored the "on line" price I had mentioned when I reserved the room. She said they were in the process of cleaning of the room and it may be a few more minutes. We pull around to our room an they were just beginning to clean. One of the first things I notice in the cleaning cart was a can of Hot Shot Bug Killer, which could be one of two things, a preventive or they had a bug problem. The cleaning crew was very friendly,talkative and did make you feel welcome. We enter the room and find the clothes rack gone, no where to hang your clothes but over the back of the chair. There was fresh paint where the hanger used to be. The exterior of the window curtain was stained. Overall the room was decent however it needed some deep cleaning like the cob webs on the ceiling and the dirt on the window seal. The commode was somewhat loose from the floor and it was obvious someone had tried to recently repair it. As far as the complimentary items, all seem to be in order except for the half bottle of used shampoo. There were stains on the bottom side of the bed comforter that looked like someone had spilled a drink on it. The mattress was old and needed to be replaced because you could feel the springs in it. Due to no rooms being available in the area, due to it being race weekend, we decided to make the best of it. That evening we had used the complimentary plastic cups and threw away the half used bottle of shampoo. Thinking they would replace them the next day when they cleaned. Nope they didn't. They even took the ashtrays I asked for when we checked in so I had to go all the way to the office and get more the next day. They didn't even replace the plastic bag for the ice bucket. Oh yeah lets not forget the mini fridge, frozen at the top and not cold in the bottom. Didn't try the microwave.The only thing I can say good about the place was the staff was friendly and at least our room had new carpet in it. To me I think the people may have just taken it over or bought the place from the sinage in the lobby but maybe they should have done all the repairs/cleaning/restocking/replacing before they let people stay there. To me it would have made more sense to invest some money to do all this instead of losing money by losing business because of the conditions. If they deep cleaned, replaced the bedding and repaired I may stay there again. But until then I will probably go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brbentley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Leeds
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#46 of 80 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham
Address: 1093 Higrove Parkway, Leeds, AL 35094
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing