We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“I really enjoyed my stay!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July while I was in town for business. It was very quiet, and the staff was so friendly. I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Hello Traveler,

We are glad that you had a great stay! If you are ever in the Leeds, AL area again we will always be glad to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    7
    5
    19
See reviews for
13
9
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Pulled in late, nothing else in the area, got a room. Fair price but room was filthy (carpet and bed cover) and though listed non-smoking it stank like the day after a kegger. Bathroom was unusable, tub was tinged dark brown and covered with cigarette burns.
Too tired to care so just went with it.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beelzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear traveler,

I want to express my sincerest regret for the condition your room was in when you chose to stay with us. Since your review we have worked with our housekeeping department in making sure that our rooms are in the kind of shape that you would expect when staying at our hotel.

If you are in the Leeds, AL area we hope to have you stay with us again so that you may see first hand the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed here on may 2nd with my two small children and the staff was extremely friendly. I would stay here anytime. The rooms were very clean and the linens were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmamasvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Hi Traveler,

We are glad you and your children enjoyed your time here at our hotel. If you are ever in the Leeds, AL area again our doors are always open with the same friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel was just recently taken over by a new management company and it shows...great service, new linens, clean rooms....and the price is still excellent below $50! WOW!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethishotel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Hello Traveler,

We are stoked that you enjoyed the changes we have been making here at our hotel. If you are ever in the Leeds, AL area again we hope that you will stay with us and see how things have become even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2010

requested 1st floor, smoking, king room (rate quoted $58.49) got a 2nd floor, king room. It was HOT, bathtub discolored or dirty, no coffee, not enough bed linens (sheets were short and very small pillows) had to go down to get ashtrays, pillows (they give blankets because they had no pillows). Upon returning home and checking bank account. They charged $208.49 to my acct. Their reason: we smoked in a non smoking room (we didn't know). Send a fax to corporate, they never even bothered to give me a call. If you do stay here DO NOT TRUST WITH CREDIT CARD INFORMATION. They even accused us of not wanting to pay for our room. OH! There was also a huge wasp nest right outside of our room so we had the fun time of dodging wasp while getting out of our room. Could have rented a chalet for what they charged us for the very cheap room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tray212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvileedsal, New management at Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Dear Traveler,
Hotel is now under new management and upgrades are currently being made. New linens, towels and pillows are on order, local pest company has removed any wasp nests and did a complete spray of exterior.

We sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again if you are in the Leeds, AL area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Leeds
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#45 of 80 in Birmingham
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham
Address: 1093 Higrove Pkwy, Leeds, AL 35094-1700
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing