We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, and clean, though still working out some kinks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“New, and clean, though still working out some kinks.”
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This was a great stay. A college student was working the counter Saturday night when we ckecked in. She was very nice, and very helpful! Tristan was very helpful on Sunday morning as well. The hotel is new, and decorated very well. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the workout facility was top-notch! The two negatives: Room #101 - the door was very difficult to open...I showed the maintenance man on Monday morning and he was very courteous and was going to "get right on it." The other was the billing...I've traveled the world, and never have I been charged different rates each night! But I got my bill and they tried to charge me $10 more for the second night, and never said anything about it...very sneaky, very dishonest, and very unprofessional...That still bothers me.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    103
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
140
77
59
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

New is always better but disappointed that upgrades not offered given that there weren't many guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stayed for a night while heading to South Carolina. The staff was amazing and the hotel was so new, you could still smell the paint! The decor was very modern and comfortable. I have never been let down by a Hampton Inn and this hotel was the best.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NC
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We arrived early evening and had no problem getting a room. This hotel is very new and everything was spotless. High ceilings, oversized shower. Nice roomy bath. One down side, no bath tub. Bed, duvet and pillows were delightful after eight hours of travel. We did have difficulty finding it, a little off the beaten path with road construction around it. Not many places nearby to eat. Restaurants are located at next exit. There didn't seem to be many travelers there and the breakfast lacked a little more than some Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noisettiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
10.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Leeds
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Address: 310 Rex Lake Rd, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing