We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, United States
1 review
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

PROS: Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful wooded backyard with close proximity to Barber Motor Speedway, Bass Pro Shop and outlet mall. Short drive to Birmingham and its offerings. Not yet located on hotel row. CONS: Other than the complimentary breakfast, a car is needed for other meals. Not all room have refrigerator and/or microwave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    97
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
124
75
56
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I really liked that this was a safe area, conveniently located across from a Bass Pro Shop and with outlet shopping just 3 miles from the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you even plan on coming to Leeds AL stay here, we come here to Leeds for family, I mean the hotel is brand new, The bathroom is the cleanest hotel bathroom Ive ever seen, the decor is modern and fresh, the breakfast is the best of the best. I will be back soon

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was a very clean hotel and the staff was very professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Being across the street from Bass Pro Shops was a plus too! The complimentary breakfast was very good as well as was the complimentary internet service. This is a nice hotel choice for the business professional or the entire family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 8earle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here overnight on the way to Atlanta. Nice quiet hotel, Bass Pro shop across the street and a good BBQ restaurant, Rusty's down the road. Good breakfast, just as you would expect at any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Thought the price was too high, but I was quoted the same price at three other Hampton Inn's within 100 miles going into, then through, then on the other side of Birmingham. Finially stopped on the east side of the city in Leeds.
Best bed EVER! Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. Wish I could have staye longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polstong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is newer and I had a great room. I was able to park outside my window and the area is very safe from any kind of concern. Fantastic breakfast, hot food and all. My worst complaint is this survey requiring 200 characters.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
10.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
12.6 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Address: 310 Rex Lake Rd, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing