We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here coming back from Tennessee and this was a clean and beautiful Hampton Inn. Swimming pool was clean and the exercise room was very up to date! Clean rooms and the staff was very friendly and breakfast was good!

Room Tip: We just always try to stay away from the ice machine and the elevator if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimiof3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 492 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This Hampton is fairly new. The furnishing are up to date and the air conditioning is extremely good. The breakfast has a good variety. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location is close to the Outlets of Grand River and across from the Bass Pro. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel provided a clean, quiet and secure place to start my trip to the South. The room was clean. It was easy to get to. And the bed was big and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was hot and good. No issues with this place. If you need a quiet place to start in the Birmingham area, start here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn after a long day of driving. I have nothing but good things to say! Staff is friendly, rooms are fantastic, beds are comfortable, hotel is newer and kept up very well, staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbean43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean, & comfortable. However, they do have one problem... The curtains do not close. They add wonderful decor to the rooms, but very little functionality. The sheer lining offers a light air of privacy, but if you plan on sleeping in...think again. You WILL see the sunrise! (which is about 6:30 am in Alabama)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jesus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn is only a couple years old and is very nice as most Hampton Inns are. The note I wanted to share however is this particular Hampton does not have any restaurants at this exit. For lunch or dinner. You have to get back on I-20 and drive 3 1/2 miles to the next exit where you have the choice of a Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesdays, or fast food. The hotel is by the motorcycle race track and there is a Bass Pro Shop across from the hotel however not a place to go eat. The Hampton does have a nice continental breakfast in the am the their guests.

Room Tip: Our room was 329 which is a room with a King bed and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrot9936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We found out at 8:00 pm, when we tried to check- in that my husband's company travel agent botched up our Hilton reservation, and there was "no room at the inn". They tried to find another hotel for us, but local Hilton Garden Inns and Hamptons were full. We called Marriott reservations, and the woman was anything but helpful. Very discouraged, we tried one last call to the Leeds Hampton. Geez, am I glad we did!!! Elizabeth, at the front desk, took care of us as though we were family. The hotel is NEW, it's CLEAN, and it's WELL MANAGED!! The Bass Pro Shop is across the street, and apparently we are close to the Barbers Motorsports Museum. So, it would be pure perfection for some people, I know. You can tell, this exit is just starting to grow, so it's a little weak on other restaurants. But, other than that....it's PERFECT.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSVKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
10.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Leeds
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
10.3 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#25 of 80 in Birmingham
477 reviews
12.8 mi away
Sheraton Birmingham
Sheraton Birmingham
#35 of 80 in Birmingham
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL

Address: 310 Rex Lake Rd, Leeds, AL 35094-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $125 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing