We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“New and clean property located directly next to Barber Motorsports Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Rex Lake Road, I-20 Exit 140, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New and clean property located directly next to Barber Motorsports Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed here with some friends while attending a Porsche Club driving event at Barber. The property is located directly across the street from the entrance to Barber making it incredibly convenient to hop back to your room if you need to throughout the day. The property has all of the recent Hampton Inn furnishings and is excellent condition. The property is very clean and well run with plenty of parking if you are hauling a race trailer. I will stay here again next time I'm attending an event at Barber.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4forme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    81
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
92
59
46
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I'm a HH member and have stayed at dozens if not hundreds of Hampton Inn's (I used to be a Diamond member to give you some idea as to how frequently I stayed at Hilton brand hotels).
To start with, the hotel is very new and clean. The overall presentation of the hotel is excellent.
Check-in could have been a more pleasant experience. The girl that checked me in and was emotionless. She wasn't rude but wasn't friendly either.
The rooms are nice and clean but I wish the beds had other pillow options. All of the pillows were very soft and getting comfortable was difficult.
I requested firmer pillows but they didn't have any.
I stayed here for 3 days and ended up having to switch rooms the second day due to no hot water.
Once in the second room the hot water was fine.
I slept really poorly all 3 nights due to the pillows, which is certainly affecting my overall feeling about the hotel.
They had cheese omelets and bacon on the first day. They weren't great but they were okay. The second day they had scrambled eggs and sausage patties. The scrambled eggs were some of the worst I've ever had. They were completely dry.
If you don't mind soft pillows or a poor to average free breakfast then this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hampton Inns are by far my favorite hotel, and this one is up to the standards. Nice, clean room with that heavenly Hampton bed. We called to let them know we'd be arriving very late (2:30 a.m.), and the clerk just handed us the keys when we arrived. Very nice not to have to go through a lot of paperwork when the family is tired. Asked for late checkout and she gladly told us we could check out anytime. We missed the breakfast (of course), but we checked out at 1 without a problem. Decent shower, which is hard to find.

Room Tip: For more quiet, I always ask for top floor rooms away from the elevator. Hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChattyCathy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton is a little out of the way but it is worth it to find it. About half a mile off of I 20. Just up the street from Barber Motorsports and Bass Pro Shop. All I can say about the hotel is "5 stars all the way". Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asialover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I used the HHonors online reservation system to pre-purchase a King suite. The morning I was scheduled to arrive, I received a call telling me that the room I had purchased was "out of order", and asked If I would accept a smaller room. When I arrived at the property, I was told that the room I had paid for was not available due to overbooking. The net result was that I got a smaller room, no credit for the difference, an indifferent desk clerk, and not even a bottle of water in the room (which should be standard for an HHonors member). No apology, no credit for the room reduction after I had pre-paid to lock down the reservation - are you kidding me? If I fully paid for the room a month in advance, how could anyone think it's OK to give that room to someone else due to overbooking? The fluorescent "eggs" at the breakfast buffet just added a bit of really bad comedy to an already really bad experience....

Room Tip: Don't pre-pay - they won't honor it anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FullThrottle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
226 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Single night stay, fairly newer property, clean, comfortable and right en route to B-Ham.

King bed on first floor, nice fresh smell, layout was perfect, lighting was dim but otherwise just perfect.

Gym was great, pool was outdoors and too cold to swim. Plenty of parking, breakfast was typical.

Staff was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family and I checked out of the Bates Roach Hotel, also known as Days Inn; Leeds, AL. We checked into this hotel to continue our stay in Birmingham, and was VERY pleased! The staff was EXCELLENT! They were very attentive, helpful, and extremely pleasant! We were traveling for a funeral, and emotions were high....but they made our trip comfortable, and we were able to relax! The rooms were spacious, and the decor was very contemporary, clean, and inviting! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through, or staying for an extended period of time! There is a new outlet mall 5 minutes away from the hotel! It's right off the highway, which was very convenient! This is where I will stay each time I'm in the area! Thanks to all the staff that helped us feel at home!

Room Tip: Handicap Accessible rooms are perfect for anyone traveling and in need of those accommodations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites
10.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds
Address: 310 Rex Lake Road, I-20 Exit 140, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing