We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, confortable, friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, confortable, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hampton Inns are by far my favorite hotel, and this one is up to the standards. Nice, clean room with that heavenly Hampton bed. We called to let them know we'd be arriving very late (2:30 a.m.), and the clerk just handed us the keys when we arrived. Very nice not to have to go through a lot of paperwork when the family is tired. Asked for late checkout and she gladly told us we could check out anytime. We missed the breakfast (of course), but we checked out at 1 without a problem. Decent shower, which is hard to find.

Room Tip: For more quiet, I always ask for top floor rooms away from the elevator. Hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChattyCathy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    88
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
96
63
49
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton is a little out of the way but it is worth it to find it. About half a mile off of I 20. Just up the street from Barber Motorsports and Bass Pro Shop. All I can say about the hotel is "5 stars all the way". Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asialover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I used the HHonors online reservation system to pre-purchase a King suite. The morning I was scheduled to arrive, I received a call telling me that the room I had purchased was "out of order", and asked If I would accept a smaller room. When I arrived at the property, I was told that the room I had paid for was not available due to overbooking. The net result was that I got a smaller room, no credit for the difference, an indifferent desk clerk, and not even a bottle of water in the room (which should be standard for an HHonors member). No apology, no credit for the room reduction after I had pre-paid to lock down the reservation - are you kidding me? If I fully paid for the room a month in advance, how could anyone think it's OK to give that room to someone else due to overbooking? The fluorescent "eggs" at the breakfast buffet just added a bit of really bad comedy to an already really bad experience....

Room Tip: Don't pre-pay - they won't honor it anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FullThrottle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
229 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Single night stay, fairly newer property, clean, comfortable and right en route to B-Ham.

King bed on first floor, nice fresh smell, layout was perfect, lighting was dim but otherwise just perfect.

Gym was great, pool was outdoors and too cold to swim. Plenty of parking, breakfast was typical.

Staff was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family and I checked out of the Bates Roach Hotel, also known as Days Inn; Leeds, AL. We checked into this hotel to continue our stay in Birmingham, and was VERY pleased! The staff was EXCELLENT! They were very attentive, helpful, and extremely pleasant! We were traveling for a funeral, and emotions were high....but they made our trip comfortable, and we were able to relax! The rooms were spacious, and the decor was very contemporary, clean, and inviting! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through, or staying for an extended period of time! There is a new outlet mall 5 minutes away from the hotel! It's right off the highway, which was very convenient! This is where I will stay each time I'm in the area! Thanks to all the staff that helped us feel at home!

Room Tip: Handicap Accessible rooms are perfect for anyone traveling and in need of those accommodations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel is about 3 years old, but it did not show up on my GPS as I was passing through Birmingham looking for a place to stay. I assumed it was because my GPS needed updating. But when I mentioned this to the clerk, she said that, for some reason, it doesn't show up on most GPS systems. Not sure why that is, but I'm glad I saw the sign on I-20 and found it. It is located just off I-20...turn right (if you were eastbound on I-20) after the exit, then right again at the first traffic light. (Bass Pro Shop is across the street from the hotel.) Plenty of well-lit parking. Clerk was friendly and made sure everything was in order. Room was very clean and spacious. It had the standard features found at most newer Hampton's. Loved the roomy bathroom with "walk-in" shower, and the long "bench" at the foot of the bed. Bed was very comfortable. I had an end room on the top floor. Housekeeping was knocking on my door at 8:30 A.M. They gladly moved on, after I asked them to come back later. Great hotel at a great price!

Room Tip: WiFi signal was not as strong in the end room. Still good, but a little slow. Housekeeping also appa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Was there for a wedding, and it was a very clean and quiet stay.. i have not one complaint about this hotel.. everything was spot on.. and the employees were all very nice and accomadating..there is a very nice outdoor mall right around the corner and tons of restaurants not to far away..thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianW140666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
10.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Address: 310 Rex Lake Rd, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing