We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great Hampton”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel still has a very new, fresh feel and look to it. It is decorated and laid out a bit more modern than your average Hampton Inn which was refreshing. Courteous staff and very nice rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustclaysand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    100
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
132
76
58
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here to attend a race weekend at Barber. Got in just as bad storms came through and were able to get checked in early - very appreciative they were able to help. We were in a truck and everything was in the truck bed & while we were parked under the entry overhang, the wind was blowing everywhere. Our room was a king deluxe - it was very nice. We heard minimal hallway noise our entire stay. The hotel is in a very quiet area so sleeping was peaceful. Breakfast was good. The options changed a bit each morning and I liked the large amount of options available each morning. We will absolutely stay here again next time we're at Barber. Most restaurants are about a 5 mile drive, but I don't consider that to be too far of a drive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greasemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We recently stayed here while attending an event at Barber Motorsports Park. We could actually see the entrance to Barber from the parking lot of the hotel -- that's how close it is! The hotel is very clean and has contemporary decor - a welcome change from the typical stuffy themes you often find. Because of the proximity to Barber, there are some motorsports related photographs and displays.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was great. The staff also gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations.

Here are a few things to be aware of... they didn't bother me, but they may matter to you:

- There is no hotel bar or restaurant, but you're welcome to bring food and drink in and hang out in the common area in the lobby. It has a nice TV. The gas station down the road has a good selection of beer and wine.

- There isn't much around this property. There is a Bass Pro Shop across the street and a gas station on the corner. There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive, but you WILL need to drive.

- This area is in the process of being built up, so there is construction on two sides of the hotel. This didn't bother us, but I could see how, if timing were different, it could be an annoyance.

We personally had no complaints whatsoever and will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves back at Barber.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccaruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed one night here and had no complaints. Everything was still new and staff was very courteous. There weren't very many guests in the hotel, but perhaps it's because of the location. The room was spotless and the breakfast the following morning was wonderful. This is the best Hampton property we have visited.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueBassBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This was a great stay. A college student was working the counter Saturday night when we ckecked in. She was very nice, and very helpful! Tristan was very helpful on Sunday morning as well. The hotel is new, and decorated very well. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the workout facility was top-notch! The two negatives: Room #101 - the door was very difficult to open...I showed the maintenance man on Monday morning and he was very courteous and was going to "get right on it." The other was the billing...I've traveled the world, and never have I been charged different rates each night! But I got my bill and they tried to charge me $10 more for the second night, and never said anything about it...very sneaky, very dishonest, and very unprofessional...That still bothers me.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

New is always better but disappointed that upgrades not offered given that there weren't many guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stayed for a night while heading to South Carolina. The staff was amazing and the hotel was so new, you could still smell the paint! The decor was very modern and comfortable. I have never been let down by a Hampton Inn and this hotel was the best.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
10.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
12.6 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Address: 310 Rex Lake Rd, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing