We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Reviews Were True”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lanett
Certificate of Excellence
Saucier, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Reviews Were True”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

While planning a trip to visit my husband's brother, who lives in West Point, GA, I researched local hotels. I selected the Hampton Inn here. I am so glad I did. The hotel was clean; our room was huge and quiet -- on the 5th floor. The breakfast buffet was very ample. I couldn't decide what to eat! We didn't get to partake of the evening's reception from 6:30 - 8:00 because we went to eat during that time, but we did snag some cookies. We will definitely come back to this hotel if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on either side of the sitting area on each floor (There was a nice on on the 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLanett, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Janice S,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our establishment. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you very soon!

Jared M. Elmore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    71
    23
    9
    13
See reviews for
141
64
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff at this hotel was super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. The pool is indoors, which kind of stunk but there was a nice setting area outside the pool to hang out and visit. There is no bar on site, so BYOB. The breakfast was plentiful. There is a Waffle House less than a mile away and I DO NOT recommend that place. It was the worst Waffle House I have ever visited. The staff at the Hampton Inn was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 181deniseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLanett, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear 181deniseg,

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jared M. Elmore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Linens: excellent Mattress: The best we have experienced (we sleep on a temperpedic at home) Decor: Love all of the black & white landscape & family photography Landscape: Gorgeous. I'm a photographer and used this location for some wedding photos due do rain Price: AMAZING!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLanett, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear June N,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and personal experience about our hotel. We are so glad to read that you not only enjoyed your bed, but also that you noticed our photography. It truly means the world to us since those photos represent our beautiful community. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Katie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very good location and hotel. Not many options for food or restaurants in the area. Location was close to Auburn. I was on a visit with my family to visit son at Auburn. I look forward to staying at this location again. Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLanett, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Jonathan H,

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay especially in regards to price and location. I understand that the food options are not ideal however we do have some great local food options we can suggest on your next visit. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Katie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

After driving 12 hours to get to the hotel, I was EXTREMELY impressed! The room was clean, the bed soft, the breakfast fabulous, and the pool very relaxing. Only complaint was doors slamming shut very early in the morning. Overall, this place was AMAZING!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLanett, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Paula B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in knowing that you were extremely impressed with your visit and we will look into the door slamming uses. We take all feedback seriously and will do everything possible to correct the issue so that future travelers have a peaceful stay. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Katie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hampton Inn of Lanett Alabama provides an excellent overnight stay away from home. The staff took my comfort and satisfaction very sderiously. I have stayed here more than once and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Property is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I especially liked the evening social. The food and beverages were an unexpected treat. Also, the hotel is in a good area close to stores, restaurants, etc. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLanett, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear John J,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We take pride in our efforts to maintain a clean and friendly property and are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We do our very best to go above and beyond for every guest every day! We hope to see you again soon...

Sincerely,
Katie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanett
21.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
20.6 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85
Address: 4210 S Phillips Rd, Lanett, AL 36863-3791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Lanett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lanett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of Lanett is more than just an ideal stopover between Montgomery and Atlanta - it is a unique haven of small-town charm, historical sites, and high-octane thrills. The Hampton Inn® and Suites hotel in Lanett I-85 is located in the Greater Valley Area of Western Georgia and Eastern Alabama, offering easy access to the Interstate highway, West Point Lake, Auburn University and many local shops and restaurants. Make a splash at West Point Lake - with over 26,000 acres of water surface and 500 miles of shoreline, it's perfect for boating, swimming, fishing or just relaxing, and it's only minutes from our Lanett hotel. See even more picturesque natural retreats at Rocky Point Beach, Burnt Village Park and Amity Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett/I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing