We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Killen / Florence
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killen
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed at Super 8 motels hundreds of times in the last 20years,never had anything stolen until now,It was only food but had been there for the entire week I had stayed.They changed cleaning crews or something.I could not understand the night operator but said they would look into it.I have left cameras,money,credit cards in the room in the past and never had to worry about it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Killen / Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melgin V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed here one night en route to Tennessee and paid using Wyndham points. There's a reason why this place required so few points--it's very old and very much in need of a facelift. The rooms are motel-style with outside entrances, and the dull gray paint on the rear part of the property gives a bit of a Bates Motel feel. The carpet, furniture and fixtures have all seen better days. The place was very clean, except for mildew on the base of the shower curtain. Paint was peeling from the vanity backsplash, and the grout needed major touch-ups. I also did not get a WiFi signal at all. If I were passing through again I would stay JUST FOR THE NIGHT. This place is NOT recommended for anyone needing to spend a longer amount of time in Florence. If your plans require a longer stay in town, spring for a more modern place closer to Florence.

On the plus side, I found the bed very comfy (despite its mismatched pink and white sheets), and the TV and A/C were very good. This property is located right by the river separating Killen from Florence, and the area is really striking. However, the hotel appearance does not match up with the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasodoble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The rooms are 80s style motel rooms- entrance to all rooms from the outside! There is a definite old motel smell! It is going to have to do cause the price was in our budget but I doubt we will be back! However the beds and sheets are clean! The bathroom needs some work but it seems clean just stained up real bad! They do need to invest in new towels!
The ones in our room are stained and very thin! So far the staff seems really nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysticfire95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killen
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Florence
94 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
#1 of 1 in Sheffield
108 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence Downtown
Days Inn Florence Downtown
#8 of 12 in Florence
73 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Killen / Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Killen / Florence

Address: 101 Florence Blvd, Hwy 72 & 43 East, Killen, AL 35645 (Formerly Super 8 Florence)
Location: United States > Alabama > Killen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killen
Price Range: $68 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Killen / Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Killen/Florence welcomes you to “The Shoals”, located in the Florence-Muscle Shoals Metropolitan area. We are conveniently located off main Highways 72W and 43S, close to area attractions such as Veterans Memorial Park, Children’s Museum-Shoals, and less than 10 miles away from the University of North Alabama. The inspirational Helen Keller’s birthplace and museum is also nearby, and you are only a few miles away from the Shoals Creek/Tennessee River, and across the bridge from downtown Florence. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Killen/Florence is within a couple miles of a variety of dining establishments. Choices include Rick’s Barbecue, New China Chinese Restaurant, the Rising Crust Pizza and Hops, and Smokin’ on the Boulevard. Guests are invited to start their day with complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby. Featured hotel amenities include a guest laundry facility and newsstand in the lobby. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Complimentary on-site parking is also available. During the warmer months, take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, open May to September. Barbecue grills and outdoor plug ins are also available onsite for your convenience. From the comfort of your guestroom, enjoy such at home amenities as a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, 39-inch flat panel cable TV, hairdryer, desk with lamp, table with chairs, alarm clock radio, and free local calls. Some guest rooms include a recliner and patio. Our suites feature a kitchenette and jacuzzi. Please inquire about room upgrading options. A centralized location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Killen/Florence the perfect resting spot when visiting the Killen/Florence, AL area. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Killen/Florence, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Killen / Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Florence
Super Eight Florence
Florence Super 8
Florence Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing