We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Beside a busy highway. Rooms are not sound proof. Diesel Truck drivers stay here, so you do not need a wake up call. They will start their engines and warm them up for a half hour beginning at 5 a.m. !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank teegee1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    69
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
52
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bad experience terrible service from night clerk, cable and television did not work. Someone was playing loud music throughout the night .Clerk promised to resolve the problem and actually did nothing and did not even report the problem to the morning clerk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice. There was lots of parking and enough room for large trucks and trailers. Make sure to grab a sack lunch every day :) pretty cool that they have sack lunch's to take with for your work day. There is a great seafood restaurant up town that's open Thursday through Sunday. I'm a tough critic when it comes to food and that place was great! Check it out too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mnbickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This Hampton Inn is relatively new, very clean and very comfortable. The location is off the highway enough to be quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. This was our third stay at this hotel in Jasper and we have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This small town hotel was in very good condition. There was a huge bass fishing tourny in town for high school students. We feared that there would be issued with noise, elevators, breakfast. All went well and we never heard the Kids. If I'm eve back in Jasper, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank diannesmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great place stay. Excellent staff. Rooms are clean and quiet. Overall experience was clean and neat. I would definetly recommend this motel to anyone for business or leisure. The staff has went above and beyond to make my stay a great one!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas. USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice hotel. A little off the beaten path if you're headed to Birmingham. It was very clean. The staff was very nice. It was pretty new. Beds were soft.. Plenty of hot water for 4 showers. Breakfast was good. One slight annoyance was the breakfast attendant. She was so intent on keeping the breakfast area clean, she actually was getting in the way, and made one feel as though they were getting in her way.

I would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
60 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
183 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 100 Industrial Pkwy, Jasper, AL 35501-8985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing