We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jasper stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This small town hotel was in very good condition. There was a huge bass fishing tourny in town for high school students. We feared that there would be issued with noise, elevators, breakfast. All went well and we never heard the Kids. If I'm eve back in Jasper, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank diannesmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 241 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great place stay. Excellent staff. Rooms are clean and quiet. Overall experience was clean and neat. I would definetly recommend this motel to anyone for business or leisure. The staff has went above and beyond to make my stay a great one!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice hotel. A little off the beaten path if you're headed to Birmingham. It was very clean. The staff was very nice. It was pretty new. Beds were soft.. Plenty of hot water for 4 showers. Breakfast was good. One slight annoyance was the breakfast attendant. She was so intent on keeping the breakfast area clean, she actually was getting in the way, and made one feel as though they were getting in her way.

I would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twilbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Needs to be a non-smoking hotel as the limited smoking rooms still allows smoke to permeate throughout. If not for that this it would be a 5 star hotel, as it is clean, friendly and has a decent breakfast. The staff is one of the most friendly and nice to deal with. The place is kept in good repair and looking new.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Overall experience was good but staff could be better informed about local restaurants and entertainment. The rooms were clean and nice, but a little small. Points required was a little high for the hotel/area. Breakfast was pretty good, but very small area. Lobby area was a little small.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Pool or Hot tub/sauna facilities would have been nice rooms were clean amenities for bathroom nice breakfast excellent just a bit pricey to just have workout room would stay again location a bit awkward to see but easy to find many local stores

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Outstanding hotel! Quiet, pleasant and relaxing atmosphere with good breakfast. Wonderful and very friendly staff. Very clean room and other areas. Has a talking elevator. Excellent location for easy access to local restaurants and shopping facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 9 in Jasper
35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
89 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Jasper
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
85 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
196 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Address: 100 Industrial Pkwy, Jasper, AL 35501-8985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $112 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing