We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great rest stop”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Thomaston, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Had a great rest stop”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a great rest and stop over. Clean, friendly, courteous, professional, and ++++. Room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Breakfast was tasty, they have a good selection, and everything is more than ample.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Les_DWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    67
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
50
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Have tried 2 other high rated hotel in Jasper but this is the best in town. Staff are very nice and welcoming. Room are clean and pleasant. The breakfast is nice but not above average. Room area nice size, we had 2 beds and still had room to move around. Value with AARP discount still a little pricey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have stayed in the Hampton Inn in befor, and stay has been pleasant. This time my vehicle was broken into aong with two others. Personal property was stolen, so this naturally has left a bad taste. Have not, as of this time heardfrom Hampton Inn corp, as far as a apology.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lawerancek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel is ok room is ok but is overpriced also during my stay several cars were broken into with windows being broken and other damages to vehicles. The rear access on an SUV was so destroyed that it will require complete replacement. The breakfast was ok on some days but the scrambled eggs were not very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Level, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I travel from time to time as a Pastor/Evangelist. I had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn, Jasper, AL this past weekend. I had a rather late check in due to meetings that evening. Now, I have had several late check ins in different cities and just about all of those were the same. The clerk on duty almost always seems sleepy/groggy and sometimes you can't understand what they're saying. BUT NOT AT THE HAMPTON INN JASPER! I was greeted by the clerk, Linze, who was very cheerful, had a smile on her face, and a healthy level of energy. She was very helpful in getting me checked in quickly, gave me the information that I needed, and asked if I had any other questions. When I got to my room, it was spotless. The room was already at a comfortable temperature, the bathroom was well organized and the bed was very comfortable. (Truth be told, the reason why I first started staying at Hamptons was the beds.) Even though the hotel was almost totally sold out and there was several people relaxing in the lobby when I checked in, the hotel was very quiet. I do a lot of traveling for ministry and have stayed at a lot of hotels in a lot of cities (and not all of them Hamptons) and I must say that this was probably one of the nicest experiences that I have ever had. In fact, I spoke with a friend of mine that is actually in the hotel business for another chain that night. I told him that he should come to this hotel and see how they are doing things.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Broke down in Jasper Alabama luckily we found the Hampton with clean rooms soft beds and clean duvets! The women at the check in and check out were sweet helpful and new the area which really helps when your looking for shops and places to eat. Breakfast was fresh and had sausage and eggs yeah. Thank you Hampton, Jasper Alabama!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us and I will let the front desk team know what a good job they did helping you. I am sorry for the circumstance that brought you to us but I hope we made it a little better for you. If you are ever back in the area we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good stay for the price. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly. Beds were alright. Pillows a little too soft but, otherwise the room was great.It was just a mile or so off of the main hwy. There wer alot of restaurants to choice form.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
28 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
58 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
86 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 100 Industrial Pkwy, Jasper, AL 35501-8985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing