We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Jasper
Nearby Hotels
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gardendale(Gardendale)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
152
73
14
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
73
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness roomdefinitely stay in this hotel againnice hotelclean roomsstaff was very friendlyhigh schoolgreat breakfasta great stayrecommend this hotelshort distancefront desk staffnon smokingno complaintsafter a long dayoff the highwayin townnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 250 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

While on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC, we spent the night in Jasper, Al and stayed at the Hampton Inn there. The room was spacious and well worth the cost. Their breakfast was very good and I would recommend them to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and we were pleased. We always ask for a low floor and this seems to work well for us.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antiquelover20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Everything was great here, just the bill. Definitely a little more expensive, but if you are looking for a nice clean stay, this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handstandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family over Christmas. This place is fairly new only built just a few years ago which was really nice. It was very clean and the rooms were pretty nice. The TV was very small but other than that not much to complain about. The price was outrageous - especially because of where we were located. All the other hotels in Jasper were much less expensive BUT this is definitely the nicest hotel in the area. So, in the end we would definitely stay here again but it just sucks that it costs so much.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailoranne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had a king bed study with sofabed, booked on the Hampton Inn web site with AARP discount.

Pros: The room was nicely decorated in sage green and browns. Pictures on the web site accurately depicted the room. It had all the amenities we wanted: micro & fridge; iron & ironing board; adequate drawer & closet space for 2 people; flat screen TV. Additionally, the room was well-arranged – you could see the TV from the desk, bed, or sofa. The wall-mounted thermostat controlled the under-window heater & AC. The heater/AC was across the room from the bed so it did not blow on you when in bed. The bathroom was of especially generous size with tub & shower (curved rod), granite counter, plenty of counter and shelf space.

Cons: No complaints. Do note that if you have someone sleeping on the sofabed, it is right next to the window and the A/C or heat would blow on that person.

Other: Standard (good) Hampton Inn breakfast. Small exercise room and small outdoor pool.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradocarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Having flown from the UK to Atlanta and then drive on to Memphis we needed a hotel that was roughly half way, We pre booked The hampton Inn at jasper and it was the perfect choice, very friendly wellcome, very clean hotel, room was spotless with a very welcome bottle of water waiting for us in the room. Breakfast was more than we expected with a friendly staff in attendance. A very clean and welcoming hotel. A very good nights sleep on very comfortable beds.
Because of this experience at this Hamptom Inn we stayed at the Hampton Inn. Oxford, Alabama on our return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews