We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Super 8 Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Jasper
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I spend a good many night each year in hotels for both business and leisure travel. This property is as nice as many of the large chains who charge $100 per night. Those properties put a lot of money into the lobbies but the rooms are about the same. That makes this a Great Value to me. The staff was courteous and efficient. They were tolerant of the mass of friends who gathered in the lobby as we greeted people we hadn't seen in a year or more. The quickly responded to every need that I heard about.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Perfect! Clean, cheap, nice bed and friendly staff. BEST continental breakfast I have ever had. Biscuits and gravy, eggs and a Belgian waffle maker that make the best mini waffles. A little off the exit but well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy_king82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I booked knowing I would arrive around midnight and leave at 7am. Why spend more than you have to for a bed right? The receptionist was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and lacking the smells that comes with old hotels. That stated, it is an old hotel. The TV is old. The garbage truck could be heard outside at 5:30am. Honestly, I would spend more money and avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and very quite. They were very accommdating. I arrived late and was very tired and they were nice enough to put me on the bottom floor close to the office. Felt very safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
90 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 9 in Jasper
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 9 in Jasper
241 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Jasper
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper

Address: 1287 Highway 78 W, Jasper, AL 35501-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $50 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jasper Hotel Jasper
Super Eight Jasper
Jasper Super 8
Jasper Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing