We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Monticello, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very Clean. Love the fact that all of the rooms are open to the inside of the lobby so you do not have to worry about loud guest at all hours of the night since the front desk clerk is right there to keep the noise down.
Breakfast was typical of most hotels. Rooms were updated and clean. Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
21
14
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This new, easy to get hotel is not far from the main route but far enough away to eliminate any road noise. Large parking lot. Rooms: New carpet, large bathroom. Staff: Courteous and friendly. Nice goody bag for Holiday Inn club members.

Floors were thin...could hear all the foot steps of person above me. Doors are not adjusted, so they slam when they close. Ugh!

Nice nightstand clock. Easy to set and lighted so when you wake in the middle of the night, you can see the time.

Typical HIE breakfast...good.

Good internet access and cell phone connectivity.

I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: If you stay near the end of the hall, you'll have the stairwell door closing to contend wity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The first room we were assigned to after arriving quite late was not clean. The bathtub still had hair in the trash had not been removed, and the towels and toiletries had not been replenished. We asked to be moved. The new room was clean. However, one day during our stay, housekeeping didn't bother to clean it. We left early in the morning and came back late at night and housekeeping had not done a thing. They apparently skipped us completely. The manager's solution? She gave us reward points. No apology, just a few more points added to my husband's reward program account. The bed was also incredibly hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was barely acceptable. There was no attendant to refill anything or help with equipment that wasn't working. Thankfully they had yogurt which is what I had. We have stayed there before but won't again.

Room Tip: Even on the ground floor, it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deletha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear dhardin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service and quality you have received. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Calla, AL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were in town for a friend's wedding, Fri. - Rehearsal/Sat. - Wedding, Dec. 21/22, 2012. We stayed overnight in Rm. 104. Orig. found reviews of another inn in Jasper had higher marks, but we weren't able to locate it, & once we saw the Holiday Inn Express, I remembered that it had had pretty decent reviews, so we went in to ck. things out 1st. The young woman behind the counter was very friendly & helpful. We asked for a non-smoking dbl. rm., & asked to ck. it out to make certain there was no smokey smell. The rm. was very clean & fresh smelling. We went back to the counter & told her we'd take it. We went to the Rehearsal, out to eat & then came bk. to the rm., carrying our left-overs. We were happy to learn that the rm. has not only the complimentary in-rm. small coffee maker, but it also has a sm. microwave & fridge. The t.v. is a nice, decent size flat screen w/a great picture. Loved the size of the sleeping area, as well as the bathrm.

The few things I would encourage them to change, would be adding black out curtains for those who don't like constant light streaming in on them, a.m. or p.m. (street lights). The lighting over the bathrm. mirror was o.k., but there was no addl. light over the shower & no vent fan. There were children staying directly above us & very early in the a.m., we were awakened by the constant sound of stomping feet, bk. & forth from one end of the rm. to the other.

I loved the design of the building with all the rms. being accessed only thru the interior of the hotel. It was much like the grand atrium on a cruise ship. There is a beautiful sitting area just beyond the ck. in/out counter, w/a fireplace. There is also a very nice dining area for the complimentary hot breakfast they serve.

Even though we found a few flaws, we would definitely recommend & stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is an average, but adequate, choice for lodging in the area. The property sits back off the highway, so external noise is not an issue. The rooms and public areas are in good shape. Breakfast offerings are typical and mediocre. Service is okay, although my used bathmat was taken and not replaced one day. There were newspapers available on only one of the three days of my stay.

Smoking rooms are available and located on the third floor, All the rooms front onto a central, open atrium. This allows smoke to flow throughout the building, however it was never so strong as to be a nuisance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 167Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville, North Carolina, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A few years ago we stayed at this hotel and it was fine. On October 23 we stopped and were told the only available room was a suite for $114. We were tired from travelling so we took it. Apparently their definition of a suite is to add an old sofa. The bathroom fixtures were showing a lot of wear, there was a dry cleaning piece of trash on the sofa and the whole room had an old, out-dated look. Those things wouldn't have been the end of the world (although at that price I expected better) but then I found a bug on the pillow! It was so late by then that I was just too tired to look for another hotel. I didn't sleep well from worrying that I'd feel a bug run across me. I told the woman at the front desk about everything and she took my phone number, saying someone would call me. No one ever did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardnerscreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi, U.S.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was traveling alone and felt safe at this hotel. The room was spotless and the staff was professional and helpful. There is a small fridge in the room. They serve breakfast but I didn't have time to try it. There were numerous dining and shopping options nearby.

Room Tip: If you plan to sleep a little later ask for a room away from the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyCord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
26 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 9 in Jasper
223 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 202 Oakhill Rd, Jasper, AL 35504-7468 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Jasper)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jasper Hotel Jasper
Holiday Inn Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing