We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Worth the $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Worth the $$$”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We asked for a nonsmoking room but when we got off the elevator there was a smoke smell all the way to our room. There was a storm the night we stayed and the roof leaked all over my husbands clothes. We told the desk clerk and she said she would tell maintenance. Breakfast was ok. Coffee was cold, biscuits were hard and cereal was stale. Overall I have spent less and stayed in a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
13
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Had no problems, only a little hard to find at first, and the bed was a little too form for me, but I love mushy beds, but the room was nice, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful! They have a pancake machine!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbrignoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012

WE STAYED AT THIS MOTES HERE IS A LIST OF PROBLEMS
1 blonde hair found on pillow my hair is black!!!
2 dirty fridge was slimy in were the ice is kept and the door handle was dirty
3 a women lee press on nails was found on the floor saying they did not vacume the floors
4 it says in the room if your not satified you get a partial refund (NOT) THEY WILL FIGHT YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY NOT TO GIVE REFUNDS!!!
5 the room they wanted to move us to wasnt even clean
6 and the last and most nasty there was a use condom on the floor in the rest room

Room Tip: dont stay keep driving down the road!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikebos j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear mikebos j,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received and regret you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will consider us again on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon 12 years ago and have since stayed once since then and it was a nice hotel but frankly it has went from nice to barely average. The rooms are outdated and showing their age. There was a nice large flat screen television that was very dusty but had a great picture. The bed was comfortable but needed more pillows. The bathroom is where the age really shows. The area under the sink appeared as though there had been a leak as rust dripped down the wall from the sink area. I had to ask for extra towels and tolietries and the overnight desk clerk acted like I was bothering her by asking her. The breakfast was very disappointing considering the price. I have paid less and gotten a lot better. Overall I think I will stay somewhere else from now on.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin7logan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Iowa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

How a hotel could have went downhill so much in one year is totally amazing! We usually stay at this hotel on our way to Florida each year but no more. The place was a disaster in February of 2012. Just a few of the problems are listed below:
1.) The Internet did not work. They knew this before we checked in but never told us.
2.) The alarm clock is clear across the room from the beds.
3.) The control on the heating/cooling system turned around and around and around....you know what I mean.
4.) The TV remote did not work because the batteries were dead.
5.) The toilet paper holder came out of the vanity.
6.) The sink would not hold water.

Again, if you have any choice at all skip this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

this is a great hotel the staff was wonderful and the rooms were very clean dispite what was said about this hotel it was great dont let the bad comments hinder you this is a great hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here while participating in a golf tournament at Musgrove Country Club. The Holiday Inn Express was very convenient to the club. Check-in was easy, the room was clean, and everything worked. BUT the WiFi was incredibly slow. We travel a great deal, and I have something to compare the WiFi to! It was SLOW.
The bed was not particularly comfortable, and the pillows were not fluffy.
The free breakfast was good,with several things from which to choose. Cookies were available at the front desk. Beccah on the front desk was very helpful with directions, and she was really nice in general.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hostmom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
20 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 9 in Jasper
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 202 Oakhill Rd, Jasper, AL 35504-7468 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Jasper)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jasper Hotel Jasper
Holiday Inn Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing