We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food Good service!”

Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Description: Authentic, Southern Bar-B-Q. Meats are slow-smoked for 24 hours around the clock. All trimmings are made fresh from scratch daily (not one freezer in the whole building). Dine In, To Go, Drive Thru, Private Dining, or Catering available.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic, Southern Bar-B-Q. Meats are slow-smoked for 24 hours around the clock. All trimmings are made fresh from scratch daily (not one freezer in the whole building). Dine In, To Go, Drive Thru, Private Dining, or Catering available.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food Good service!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family had lunch here awhile back. Corbin was our server and he was friendly and fast. Our food was very good and we loved the cheddar muffins. My brisket was very tender. They also had great strong iced tea. We will difinetly be back!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    40
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Alabama, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We travel from near Berry Alabama all the way to Jasper just to eat here. The bbq is good, but the house salad is even better. The salad alone is worth the visit. And if you want stead, don't miss the rib-eye, yes, I know who eats stead at a bbq place, I do! The staff is very friendly and keep the tea glasses full. You can't find a better steak place in the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It even smells good”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Had a great lunch here with work associates. From the moment you walk in you can smell the good BBQ. I had the beef brisket which was outstanding and the riblet appetizer was tasty. The service was fantastic and the sweat tea barely reach half empty before being refilled.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stopped there several times traveling to and from high school football games. I love their chicken stuffed potato! My husband always gets the pork...great also. Once I went...realy wanted a potatoe and they were out. Waitress was very nice and suggested another item from the menu that was very good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank sln64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy -fantastic service.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The greens were fantastic! The corn muffins and honey butter were delicious. We had super-fast service! I would absolutely come here again?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing