We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at the Jacksonville Hampton for the Cheaha Challenge Cycling event. Lots of cyclists were there and they had no issues with us keeping our bikes in the room to keep them safe. The moment I walked into the room, I loved it! I was impressed with the updated furnishings, stylish and functional bathroom, and how clean and fresh everything was. Then when I went to plug my phone in by the bed I discovered an amazingly smart little charging station sitting on the nightstand - love it!! I got up early to get ready for the ride and had the complimentary breakfast (open at 6AM). There were eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, pastries, yogurts, coffee, juices, etc. Lots of good pre-ride food! Overall, I seriously wish I had been staying for more than just one night. For next year's event, I'll be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for making the Hampton Inn Jacksonville your choice of hotels during your travels. We love our cyclists who visit for the Cheaha Challenge and Chief Ladiga Trail! It is our goal to be the most bike friendly hotel ever! As a member of the Hilton family, we hold high standards to meet your needs while you are away from home. Our Lighthouse Award winning property is blessed to have a team that truly enjoys the hospitality industry and strives to exceed your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent visit. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 284 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for the SRRS on April 6, 2013. Stayed 2 nights. Hotel was new looking and VERY clean and organized. Room was super clean, shower and bath were both clean, had great view of Choccolocco Mountain out front. Nice area and good lighted parking area. Staff were exceptional with great service. Breakfast freshly prepared with eggs, bacon, biscuits, fruit, waffles, juice, etc, etc. Room was full and there was still plenty to go around. I would defintely recommend this hotel. Rooms were $100 bucks a night but was well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redline_Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for making the Hampton Inn Jacksonville your choice of hotels during your travels. We love our off road enthusiast guests and try to be as "Buggy Friendly" as possible with parking available in the fields, etc! The ORV park is a personal favorite attraction for myself and many other employees and we are so glad to know you enjoyed the SRRS event. As a member of the Hilton family, we hold high standards to meet your needs while you are away from home. Our Lighthouse Award winning property is blessed to have a team that truly enjoys the hospitality industry and strives to exceed your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent visit. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here the night before the Cheaha Challenge century bike ride. I got in late and really didn't stay long. While I was checking in, there were some college kids that were drinking and pretty rowdy. The clerk had to get on them and she did a good job and keeping them quiet. I was fearful that it was going to be a long night but I slept well and made the race and rode well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOC_in_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for making the Hampton Inn Jacksonville your choice of hotels during your travels. We love our cyclists in town for the Cheaha Challenge and Chief Ladiga Trail. Our goal is to be the most bike friendly hotel ever! As a member of the Hilton family, we hold high standards to meet your needs while you are away from home. Our Lighthouse Award winning property is blessed to have a team that truly enjoys the hospitality industry and strives to exceed your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent visit. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We took a large group of basektball players for the Regional Tournament. We were pretty loud and excited - with no complaints! Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaDisneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for making the Hampton Inn Jacksonville your choice of hotels during your travels. We love our athletic guests and enjoy having the teams stay with us! As a member of the Hilton family, we hold high standards to meet your needs while you are away from home. Our Lighthouse Award winning property is blessed to have a team that truly enjoys the hospitality industry and strives to exceed your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent visit. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This Hampton hotel is not only a great value, but the grounds and building/rooms are very clean and have modern furnishings. The employees were super friendly and overly accomodating. We stayed on football recruit weekend and were told at check in if there was any crowding or noise, to please let the front desk know immediately so they could assist us in solving the issue. We never heard a sound! Surprisingly, this location offers free bicycle rentals (a great bike path is in the area) and has a really nice pool and event space. Nothing else like this exists in Jacksonville. If you're ever in the area, you should stay here. Great value, Super accomodating staff, and nice hidden benefits. Great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for making the Hampton Inn Jacksonville your choice of hotels during your travels. As a member of the Hilton family, we hold high standards to meet your needs while you are away from home. Our Lighthouse Award winning property is blessed to have a team that truly enjoys the hospitality industry and strives to exceed your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent visit. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights because we were visition Jacksonville State University. Very convenient for this. Hotel was clean, room were good and beds comfortable. Staff were fine. For a 2 night stop to visit JSU this is probably the most convenient. Iternet was hopeless though there were notices to say it should improve shortly. It is only a place to sleep - no bar or restaurant and the breakfast was poor. Everything on paper plates and plastic utensils. Scambled egg uneatable so 'continental' is only option. Breakfast was a really unpleasing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for staying with us as you visited JSU; we appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service and apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our complimentary hot breakfast. We will take your comments about our offerings and flatware under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest’s experience. On your next visit to the area, we hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with the excellent service and the warm Hamptonality we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. Rooms are extremely clean and always smell nice. Couldn't ask for better except the price is a bit on the high side for this area, otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jscarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
25 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
175 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
13.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
90 reviews
13.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Address: 1041 JD&L Drive, Jacksonville, AL 36265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $100 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing