We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great, absolutely fantastic customer service. Every person that we had contact was very pleasant and helpful. Love Southern hospitality. Will stay here again if I am in the area. Very quiet environment to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brrendao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Staff bent over backwards to make sure my stay was outstanding. Arrived one day early and staff made arrangements so I could stay in the same room for both days. Breakfast was excellent. This is one of the first motel that I actually could get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff at the hotel have been amazing both times that I have stayed. We were here three years ago, and returned for a family event. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful, quiet, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kevinl739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

From the front desk staff to the cleanong crew.; everyone was professional and offered top notch hospitality. Very clean, beautifully decorated. Beds very comfortable. Quiet. Stayed the weekend when son at Boy Scout Camp nearby. Would definately stay agaon. Highly recommended. Great breakfast, lots of variety. Pool very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVLife2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had to stay at this hotel about 3 months ago do to our house being remodeled. Could not have asked for a better place to spend two weeks. When we called to check on our reservations we talked with Tim whom went out of his way to make every thing ready for are arrival. We ran into him the next morning for breakfast and again he went out of his way to make our morning start off right. This Hampton in has the right people working. Thanks to all of the staff for their nice smiles and friendliness.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very Good. For the area, location, it is one of the best hotels. All inside access, good breakfast and evening cookies very good. I hope this makes it 200 characters, otherwise I'm going to exit this evaluation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

These sweet folks know the meaning of hospitality; very helpful with smiles to boot! Quite an enjoyable stay ... clean, quiet, convenient, comfortable ... excellent breakfast options too! Felt much like home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Address: 4150 N College Ave, Jackson, AL 36545-2048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $124 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the majestic charm and natural beauty of Jackson, Alabama at Hampton Inn Jackson, AL. Nestled in the stunning Tombigsbee River Valley, this hotel is close to a variety of exciting outdoor activities. Spend the day fishing in Jackson's thick pine forests. Enjoy hiking and bird watching at nearby wildlife sanctuaries such as Fred T. Stimpson Wildlife Sanctuary or admire the winding Tomsbigsbee River. Stroll through the spectacular St. Stevens Historical Park or explore Bladon Springs State Park. Learn about the Civil War at Old Fort Carney or visit Clarke County Historical Museum. Relax in a warm and inviting guest room with a choice of useful conveniences including free WiFi, a microwave, and refrigerator. Feel rested with a peaceful night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you are in a hurry, grab breakfast to go from Monday-Friday. Lounge in the cozy hotel lobby with tea or coffee at any time of the day. Refresh in the outdoor pool or workout in the 24-hour fitness center. Catch up with work in the business center and enjoy free WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a meeting or event in the versatile function room for up to 42 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing