We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Good Cajun food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Po Boy Factory

The Po Boy Factory
Ranked #4 of 564 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
decatur,al
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Cajun food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Though it doesn't look like much on the outside, the food you will get inside is fabulous. Haven't had a po-bou this good outside of NOLA.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bamarph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    125
    36
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Cajun in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Po Boys to die for! Great prices for what you get also. Fun friendly place with comfort foods. Smiles on the staffs faces make a good experience great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripdog002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to the Po Boy Factory for lunch on Saturday. We were seated immediately, and received excellent service. The prices are very reasonable. My family ate lunch for under $30. The Scruffey's Special is a great deal! You get a po boy, fries, choice of soup, and drink for under $10. Kids meals are around $4. I will definitely return!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank camal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appalachian Mountains
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun, tasty, will eat there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A couple of blocks west of 5 points in Huntsville. The Po Boy Factory is great fun, decorated in the outlandish colors of Mardi Gras. I had the blackened grouper sandwich and it was tasty. My wife and I split a bowl of Jambalaya and looking at it we both thought it looked a bit long on the rice and short on the chicken and sausage, but one spoonful and it was obvious the taste was just right and we finished that bowl in record time. Very friendly staff, easy to talk with.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“po boy factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have eaten here since it opened. The ambiance is very New Orleans as is the food. The owners are usually on premises working and mingling with the crowd.
The staff are friendly and accomodating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NOTGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Po Boy Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Po Boy Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing