We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A winner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surin of Thailand

Surin of Thailand
Ranked #48 of 583 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

quick service
friendly staff
lots of choices on entrees
excellent prices
served quickly
food was delicious
so good that I decided to go back one week later with my family

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank J L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a very reasonable Thai place, clean and bright. I like their pad thai but it is not the best I have had. Excellent lunch deals make it one of my go to places for lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HFGville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love all the Surins in AL. My favourite Thai! This one is no different....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

So, disclaimer: Surin in 5 Points of Birmingham, AL was my first Thai restaurant to ever try, way back in the day. Maybe this biases me, but it is my favourite Thai restaurant even after living in NYC and Indy, and still after trying Thai food literally around the world (except Thailand, unfortunately). The food is always great! Every noodle dish is awesome. The best are Pad See U, Pad Woon Sen, Spicy Beef Noodle (I get it with no beef, sub tofu, but it's great with either), and their Pad Thai Noodle is out of this world. Their curries are wonderful; Masaman is the best. Go for lunch prices for better value and they throw in a Coconut Soup, which is awesome! Even their sushi is very good. The service here in Huntsville is much better than those in B'ham. Love eating here when in HSV. Great locale just off Airport Road. Food is great for vegetarians (like me) and non-veggies alike. Would definitely recommend and will keep going back!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great fried rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

They don't scam you here. You get so much food. I like to order the shrimp fried rice (which is the best fried rice in town).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Love the place! Surin has a great menu and the food is exceptional in presentation, quality and all at an affordable price. the place is packed at lunch because of its popularity. Be prepared to wait but know that when you are served, you will be pleased. It also provides sushi prepared to your orders.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank UFORich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surin of Thailand also viewed

 

Been to Surin of Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing