We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great fried rice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surin of Thailand

Surin of Thailand
Ranked #48 of 583 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great fried rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

They don't scam you here. You get so much food. I like to order the shrimp fried rice (which is the best fried rice in town).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    46
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Love the place! Surin has a great menu and the food is exceptional in presentation, quality and all at an affordable price. the place is packed at lunch because of its popularity. Be prepared to wait but know that when you are served, you will be pleased. It also provides sushi prepared to your orders.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank UFORich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, AL
1 review
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have never had a bad meal here, it is always great and service is wonderful! My fav is Sushi Combo #1

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Autiger30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
155 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“We love Surin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Surin is a great date night type restaurant. It's casual but nice and while usually busy the wait for a table isn't usually long. It's a place where the food is special enough to make the visit special but you can still dress casually and be comfortable.

The Sushi is always exceptional. On our most recent trip we had seared tuna as well as a volcano roll. Unfortunately the sushi is never prepared exactly the same way twice, but it is always very tasty and made with the freshest of ingredients. My DH and I were particularly hungry that night so he also had the Roasted Garlic Shrimp & Scallops, without the shrimp (he's allergic). He enjoyed it very much. I had the Pad Prik Shrimp which was good but not quite as good as the Shrimp Curry that I have had on past visits. Then again it wasn't quit as hot either, so it would depend on your individual taste. The sushi took a little longer than usual to arrive but overall the service was good, the restaurant clean, and we had an overall very good experience.

If you enjoy sushi or any kind of asian cuisine then Surin's is hard to beat, especially if you are looking for a restaurant in the South of Huntsville for dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LifesaBanquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

My favorite meal is the super crunch roll, massago, with a bowl of shrimp coconut soup!! In hungry just thinking about it. They have great martini as well.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsallis906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surin of Thailand also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Surin of Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing