We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Taylors, United States
1 review
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Clean, comfortable room, pleasant staff. Bathroom clean, had good hair dryer, but needs better light and a vent fan. Not good for makeup or shaving, and room steams badly when showering. Breakfast good with nice selection for a buffet, self-serve style. Internet and TV worked well. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We thank you so much for the feedback about the lighting and vent. We will be looking into your specific room to see if theres anything we can do to change that. I apologize for the few issues that did occur. I'm so glad everything else was to your liking and you were pleased. I really hope you'll come back soon so we can wow you again! Thank you for this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    87
    39
    26
    14
See reviews for
126
78
21
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I agree that accommodations at this inn are excellent, especially considering the cost of staying. We would be pleased to be their guests on future trips to Huntsville AL. The hotel employees were helpful and efficient, and desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast menu was certainly adequate to the need and occasion, the dining area was clean and pleasant, and well furnished for dining. As with other employees, the dining room staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay while here and that the staff was helpful to you! We strive to make everyone feel like family here and provide comfortable clean surroundings because you deserve it, even at a great price! Thank you for the survey and can't wait to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff. Ready for anything you might need. Good central location for me. VERY CLEAN. The complementary breakfast for completely adequate and varied. This was a family visit with my cousin and we were completely satisfied. The parking lot was very accessible to the hotel which was good when arriving late at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Huntsville! Our breakfast has so many different options from fresh fruit, pastries, oatmeal, hot food, cold, and the ever popular waffle maker and more! There's something for everyone. Cleanliness is our #1 priority and we strive to maintain a high standard because it's just as important to us as it is to you. Thank you so much for this great review! I hope next time you pop in town to see your family, you'll choose us again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Location of hotel - very good area nice, clean and several restaurants close by to choice room - seemed like a very safe area to be in. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Room was excellent clean - beds very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our area!! We may not have a restaurant in our building, but we are so close to great food, it's hard to complain! I'm thrilled the staff was helpful to you and you enjoyed our property. Please come back whenever you're in town! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

All of the staff were friendly and helpful while a couple of them were very helpful. Warmly greeted, very quick check in, and offered a complimentary water / snack. Complimentary internet worked well and was fast enough for business purposes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Our staff here at Hampton are all about Hamptonality! We love our jobs and we love our guest and it shines through. We try to be quick and efficient since we know how valuable your time is. Thank you for staying with us and writing this lovely review! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Priced well! This hotel was nice and had friendly staff. Well kept and clean! Bed was comfortable. Loved the big tub! Great location and close the interstate and easy to get to.
If you have AT&T you don't even have to log into the wifi.

I would stay her again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BradleyRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself while visiting us! Yes, we have 4 rooms that are jacuzzi suites and those are a big hit with guest. They include a stand up shower and tub in that big comfy room. We are glad you found us and hope you will come stay with us again soon! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and everything was extermely nice. The room did not seem to get cool enough for my preference, however I typically have the room pretty cool at night. I would definitely stay again. very convenienc to local restuarunts and to the office building across the street

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to have a clean, fun, positive experience for each guest. It is our goal and it seems we accomplished that with you! I do hate that your ac wasn't as cold as you would have liked. I have gone to that room and had a touch up with maintenance again to try to improve that ac. Thank you for the wonderful review. Please return as soon as possible! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
525 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Address: 501 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing