We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hampton Inn, Huntsville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Mobile, AL, United States
1 review
“Stay at Hampton Inn, Huntsville”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The stay was for a family weekend to celebrate my granddaughter's engagement. The stay was fine, with satisfactory rooms and a convenient location. I always choose Hampton when I can because I can depend on them to give me a nice accommodation. I like the breakfast they offer and the employees are always helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton. Hampton Inns are a great place to stay, but each one is different. We try to make everyone leave remembering us specifically; from the effort we put into our breakfast, to our front desk staff always trying to go above and beyond for every person that walks in the door. We can't wait for you to return! And thank you for the lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    85
    37
    25
    14
See reviews for
120
75
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was in town for business for a week and found Hampton Inn to be a great choice. The breakfast offered is more than sufficient, and the "snacks" at night are a meal to themselves. The staff was very nice, my room was quiet and clean. The rooms are very up to date so you don't get a renovated feel, it all feels new.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely response. Our hotel is great for family or business trips. You're right, we always are giving food to guests, from snacks when you check in, down to our Complimentary Socials at 5:30 during the week, and our even bigger Complimentary Breakfast every day. We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms and hotel. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff here are so friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to make us fell at home. The morning crew and the night crew were all so wonderful! The breakfast was great! Lots of variety. The rooms are newly remodeled and up to date. very clean and cozy. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Well your review even WOWed us! I'm glad to know you enjoyed everything while here. Our hot complimentary breakfast and socials are a favorite with our guest. We are also so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated hotel and left feeling a part of the Hampton Inn - Arsenal Family! Can't wait til you return and thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and inviting. Room was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again! Elizabeth working in the Breakfast area was great

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip here! I'm so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms which we strive to keep clean and spotless for each guest. Thank you for the lovely review and can't wait for you guys to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A great stay. Front desk was so helpful. Rooms freshly updated, lobby very attractive and perfect for evening snacks and breakfast. So convenient to Redstone Arsenal and Marshall Space FLight Center. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dmfinn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We are so thrilled you had a positive experience! We are also glad you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and rooms. We've worked hard and are so glad its paying off by our guests having wonderful experiences! Thank you for taking the time to put a review in. We love having you here and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for a very comfortable room with a semi-comfortable price... try the Hampton Inn on Hwy 72 in Huntsville. I stayed there when I came into town for a new job and I found it so comfortable, I took my wife there when she came to visit. We could have stayed where I am temporarily staying but I wanted her to be relaxed and have an enjoyable evening together. Check it out.... it is nice. The breakfast was pretty good as well... all in all, I give it a 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoooWop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta H, Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsenal we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Edyta Hall
GM
Hampton Inn Huntsville Arsenal
edyta.hall@hilton.com
256-882-2228
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was one of the best Hampton experiences my spouse and I have had. We were aware that the lobby and a few other parts of the hotel were under renovation. It was clearly stated on the web site. Once we arrived, the staff were so accommodating to us because of the "renovation inconvenience." Not only were they helpful in bringing our bags to the room, they lowered our rate slightly to offset walking through construction areas. I did not think that was necessary, but greatly appreciated. Our room was very clean and was in an area of the hotel that had already been renovated. The A/C worked very well and was fairly quiet. Just enough hum to put you right to sleep! Once again, our Hampton experience in Huntsville will keep us coming back to you anywhere we go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are almost completely finished with the renovations and hope you can come visit again soon so to the finished product! Thank you for taking the time to make such a positive review! Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Address: 501 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing