We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Hampton!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we go out of town, we always try and aim for a Hampton Inn. Huntsville was not any different. The hotel is being renovated right now. The lobby, breakfast area and some floors are completed. Our room was on a completed floor so we had new carpet, ceramic tile, new paint schemes and tasteful furniture and fixtures. The workers at the front desk and in the breakfast area were very nice and personable. Again, Hampton did not disappoint!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We try so hard to make every guest feel welcomed and happy. Hampton Inns are wonderful just for all that we offer. A lot at a great price! We can't wait to see you again now that our renovations are almost complete!! Thank you for taking the time to make a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    84
    35
    25
    14
See reviews for
118
73
21
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Al., United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My stay was more than pleasant. Ms. Pooja exceptionally treated me with upmost respect and went beyond what I have experienced by employees at other hotels. She was an example of what customer service should be like. OUTSTANDING.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to make a review! Pooja is an amazing asset to our staff and a valued member of our team. We are so glad to of had you here and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Both the staff and facility made this business trip so relaxing. Couldn't ask for better place to stay. The manager was very attentive to the guests every need. Breakfast was great. Room was very clean. Very quite... highly recommend this for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review! We strive to make you feel apart of the Hampton Inn Family and are so glad we accomplished that during your stay. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, quiet, great employees, and location. I went to Huntsville for a graduation and was very pleased with this hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Velsie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff! We strive to make everyone feel apart of the Hampton Inn Family! Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to write a good review! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is tucked away from the hussle of traffic, yet close to everything. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, modern and up to date. The pool is nice as well. For those who have children, the television channel selection was beyond what I expected. There are actually channels that your children can watch and it's more than 1 channel. The breakfast was excellent as well. All for was prepared fresh and brought to the table. Overall this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are so glad you love the location as much as we do! Its nice having food and gas less than a quarter mile away and great shopping near by, isn't it? And we are glad you enjoy the newly renovated rooms. We will hope you will come back when we are completely done to see just how far we have come since your last stay! The TVs having over 62 channels is a HUGE perk! Thank you so much for taking the time to put in a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and accommadating. This was my first stay, however, my father has stayed here many times and has always been pleased. The 4th floor was undergoing reonnavations but you would never know, as I never heard work being done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaHeldreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are so glad you had a positive experience! That's our goal here at Hampton Inn - Arsenal, to make you feel at home. We are so glad your father recommended our hotel and we hope you return once our renovations are complete to see the finished product! thank you for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

No children along for the trip so children's activities weren't something I was looking for. Everything necessary was available and satisfactory. Nice clean room and good breakfast; friendly and helpful staff. Did not use restaurant for any meals, only breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylnN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you back to the Huntsville area. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Address: 501 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing