We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks are deceiving”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

When we pulled up our initial reaction was that this was an old building. We thought for sure we would enter dated rooms but to our surprise the rooms were beautifully furnished, clean and well kept. The price was right also. This was a perfect location and everything was within 3 or 4 miles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lashon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 530 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Another excellent Hampton Inn. When I travel, I try and stay at Hampton Inns; that way you know what you'll get. This Hampton Inn was exceptionally clean and had a very nice hot breakfast. Plus it was located conveniently to man restaurants nearby. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Lobby is beautiful, room was great, bed slept amazing. I stayed there for four days on business and my next time through Huntsville I will be staying there. Location is great too, walked next door to Chili's and took customers for supper.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

A lot of people complain about the older style exterior doors of this hotel. Yes it is a older motel style but the rooms have been updated and the hotel grounds are nicely maintained. Lobby looks newly remodeled. Breakfast was a little better than the average Hampton. The service of the two ladies working breakfast and the friendliness of the staff is what really sets this Hampton apart. Best of any Hampton I have stayed at. Yes it has exterior doors but I would stay here again in a heartbeat. This older hotel is maintained better than most new hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Well it was an older one with the rooms on the out side because it was an older hotel, but it was clean and the upkeep wasn't bad. if I had to I would stay here again. There wasn't an elevator or any that I noticed, and there are 3 stories.

Room Tip: stay low so you don't have to use the stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I found the facilites clean and well maintained. Everyone on the staff was very friendly. They gave sugestions and directions. My only negative was this property still allows smoking. Since it is more of a Motel (doors face to the outside) Smokers being insensative of others were smoking outside of rooms and the air conditioning pulled it in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We've had good experiences with Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint. The breakfast was great. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and fresh. The only issue, if you would call it that, was that our internet service was a bit unstable. We would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 4815 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#7 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing