We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Home Alabama”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet Home Alabama”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We traveled a long way from Wisconsin to a wedding and the desk staff immediately accomodated our early arrival so we could get rested and ready. Asia B. made sure we had side by side rooms that were clean, comfortable and convenient. We traveled with a 2 year old and she and the staff were great with our little girl. On our way out they (Shaneka E) managed a big princess coloring book and crayons for our 10 hour drive home the next day. The pool looked nice but we just didn't get the chance. Breakfast staff also very nice and food fresh. This was our first trip to Alabama and if this is what they mean by southern hospitality, we definitely are coming back some day.

Room Tip: Rooms in back have inside key entry. I would not worry about staying here even with outside entry b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    141
    61
    28
    8
See reviews for
148
92
39
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the handicapped room was very nice and parking right in front of door. Restaurants were within walking distance. Breakfast was better than usual. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. All areas were uncluttered and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Close to the airport, friendly, and efficient. Clean bed clothing and room made it a pleasure to sleep on the very comfortable mattress. Hampton food has never been a favorite in the morning, but the people were fantastic. Shuttle is on demand, literally.
Sorry some other fancier properties don't follow suit.

Room Tip: Just ask for the one you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a stop over in Huntsville. A nice clean hotel , motel style look , but all the rooms are nice and clean .

An appealing swimming pool that we didn't try but looked nice. A good night sleep followed by a nice breakfast was good enough to send us on our way. Location was good for shooting off in the car straight onto the interstate. Just up the road from the rocket centre and great location for food throughout.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We decided to take a quick trip to Huntsville, AL. Asia was very pleasant and took care of us at the front desk even though we didn't have reservations. Ruby was wonderful keeping our room clean. The pool area was fun but the room was a little small for a family of 3.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you are looking for a great central location in Huntsville, this is it. A very pleasant and clean facility that you will enjoy. Outstanding staff and amenities; and, close to popular restaurants. You probably can find a younger flashy facility, but, you won't find a better staff and vaule!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, MO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although we only stayed overnight and didn't get to use the amenities, this hotel was just what we needed. A quiet, comfortable, clean place to sleep and refresh in the middle of a road trip. And, it was a good value, as I'm assuming the lower price was because of the outside entrances. For me, when I travel, clean is the number one requirement and this definitely fit the bill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 4815 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#7 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing