We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice breakfast”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here on a stop over in Huntsville. A nice clean hotel , motel style look , but all the rooms are nice and clean .

An appealing swimming pool that we didn't try but looked nice. A good night sleep followed by a nice breakfast was good enough to send us on our way. Location was good for shooting off in the car straight onto the interstate. Just up the road from the rocket centre and great location for food throughout.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 533 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We decided to take a quick trip to Huntsville, AL. Asia was very pleasant and took care of us at the front desk even though we didn't have reservations. Ruby was wonderful keeping our room clean. The pool area was fun but the room was a little small for a family of 3.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you are looking for a great central location in Huntsville, this is it. A very pleasant and clean facility that you will enjoy. Outstanding staff and amenities; and, close to popular restaurants. You probably can find a younger flashy facility, but, you won't find a better staff and vaule!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although we only stayed overnight and didn't get to use the amenities, this hotel was just what we needed. A quiet, comfortable, clean place to sleep and refresh in the middle of a road trip. And, it was a good value, as I'm assuming the lower price was because of the outside entrances. For me, when I travel, clean is the number one requirement and this definitely fit the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just wanted to say if your ever in the Space and Rocket City, Huntsville, Al Look up this Motel. I think you will like the accomadations. Has plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The staff will do everthing to ensure your stay is Great also. I've stayed at this motel several times no complaints yet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always a good night sleep at Hampton. Spacious rooms and accomodations. The pool was nice and breakfast was very good. Our first choice is Hampton Inn. We know the quality of the hotel will be very nice and the bed will be great. They usually have a workout room where you can stretch or workout or walk or run on the treadmill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff is excellent, the facility is very clean and well maintained...what's not to like. The location is in easy striking range of a variety of restaurants and support businesses. The breakfast is part of the stay and very good quality. If you are in a hurry, the grab bag for the road is out early and will keep you going. This Hampton is very easy to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.6 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 4815 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#7 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $92 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing