We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband, Mother-in-law, our service dog, and I stayed in a two bedroom suite at this hotel for nearly two weeks over the Christmas holiday. We were visiting family and it was great to stay at this clean, modern, well laid out apartment type hotel. Although we spent lots of time at my sons home, we had enough room to invite all the family to our little townplace home for dinner and other get-togethers. All the staff was very accomodating and always pleasant. Hotel is in a great location right near shopping and restaurants. We LOVE this hotel. It was as good as being home--and that is darn good!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

Stayed here on business for two nights. Everything was perfect and zero complaints. The room was very clean and nice. The WiFi was free in the room. The staff was very curtious and helpful when making recommendations for dining in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctahaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

The rooms were compact but utilized every inch of space. Many small details - like the bowed shower curtain - made the room top notch. small efficient kitchen. laundry $1 per wash. Right in the university drive area where there are many fine stores. I many times made mental notes on how to sell my house quickly (located in GA) so I could come back to Huntsville and stimulate the economy. It was my first week of work and I had no apartment or house to stay - one manager even printed the local apartments she thought might be something I would be interested in. And SO clean. The breakfast was continental and fresh - nothing stale. Two computers (one was in the lobby) for the business center. Free printing. I only wish they took pets on long stays. I would have skipped the apartment, stayed at Townplace, and leaped into house hunting.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

This is a new location and is pet friendly. The staff was helpful and courteous. They could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. We needed a two bedroom suite which was very comfortable. The rooms are nicely decorated and have a small kitchenette including a refrigerator, microwave, dish washer sink and cooktop. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast each morning along with a free copy of USA Today.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank firerock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Thankfully I only saw the opened condom when I was getting my things together to leave, if I had seen it when we checked in that would have created a crisis of confidence for me and at the very least made me change rooms, but always be looking over my shoulder, you know?

The whole stay I was sketchy on cleanliness issues, I think the hotel only comes off as somewhat clean because it is still relatively new, if they don't do a better job with cleaning it will surely be a run down place after a few more years, you know things like you could tell they don't wipe down the surfaces like the dining and side tables, let alone the handles on the kitchen appliances, places where germs live. Yes I am a person that spays lysol on the surface in hotels, so what, really, an open condom in plain view behind the bedroom dresser, that is definitely inexcusable.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank mazeyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Just returned from Huntsville about an hour ago and couldn't wait to write this review. We reserved it online and were able to get the government rate of 75.00. The hotel is fairly new. I have to give thanks to Candace, who went above and beyond to help make our stay almost perfect. We moved from the room next to the elevator to Room 235. Note: this room was next to the pool and barbecue area. It didn't bother us because we were not in our room much during the day and the pool closes at 11:00, but when we were in the room, we could hear the kids playing and the adults talking. The hotel is next to a shopping center; actually all you have to do is walk across the road. I loved the decor in the room, the size and space in the room and the full size kitchen, with dishes and utensils. The hotel was full but yet so quite. We enjoyed the breakfast this morning. Loved it.

Dislikes - this hotel allows pets and it seemed as though each time I went to the elevator, the same lady was in with her dog. It's not that I don't like dogs, I scared of them, but I didn't know the dog was in the hotel until I saw it. I’m not sure if there’s a certain area for them or what, but it wasn’t a big thing.

If you're a light sleeper, stay on the 3rd floor. The people above us walked so so hard, but again it wasn't a big thing.

The sink area in the bathroom is small, but the storage area under the sinks makes up for the sink area.

I rate this hotel a 9+ out of 10. We visit Huntsville each and will stay next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brownlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel due to a work assignment in the area. It is new construction and everything about this facility is clean and well-maintained; the hotel staff is extremely professional and does an excellent job.

When I entered my room (Suite 336) I was amazed at the size of the room; I had a two-bedroom suite featuring a king size master bed and queen size bed in the second room. There is a living area equipped with a fold-out sofa and workstation. Each bedroom has a thermostat to adjust the temperature accordingly, as well as one for the living area. The room is also equipped with a kitchenette and dinette that seats four. LG LCD televisions are in each bedroom as well as the living area.

Wireless access is complimentary, but can be slow at times in the evenings. This hotel caters to business travelers, and it is very apparent we were all using the network at the same time. There is a workout room equipped with LifeFitness cardio machines that has 24-hour access. A guest laundry is also available for use, though I did not need to avail myself of it on this visit.

A complimentary breakfast is served in the morning. The dining options are confined primarily to carbs: waffles, danishes, bagels, and muffins dominate the selection. Juices, milk, and coffee are also available. A host made quick work of any dirtied tables in the breakfast room and ensured they were ready for later patrons.

The swimming pool is well-maintained and kept in exceptional shape. Most evenings I would come home to find families with children enjoying the water. There is ample seating around the pool for those opting not to swim but who still wish to enjoy the balmy Alabama summer night.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. It has been an extremely pleasant stay with zero drawbacks. You may pay a bit more to stay here, but it is absolutely worth the investment.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank usmcsgtftl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville West/Redstone Gateway
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
126 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#30 of 53 in Huntsville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Huntsville

Address: 1125 McMurtrie Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-1778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $108 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville TownePlace Suites hotel in Alabama is in a convenient location to Cummings Research Park, downtown Huntsville, Redstone Arsenal and the Marshall Spaceflight Center. The U.S. Space and Rocket Center is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing