We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, spotless room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service, spotless room”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Upon checkin, I noticed the hotel had a couple of awards posted at the front desk. The staff informed me that this was one of the highest rated TownePlace Suites in the US. I agree. The customer service was outstanding, the rooms were spotless. Convenient and quiet place to stay if you are in Hunstville.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CbinBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
10
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Surrounded by a fine selection of full-service restaurants and convenient to major transportation arteries and to several quality shopping malls, you will likely be pleased with the location. Best access is through traffic-controlled shopping plaza entrance next door; otherwise traffic flow can make for tough ingress/egress. Selectively conducive to walking, if you are so inclined. Arrived Friday afternoon and stayed through the weekend. Very friendly and courteous check-in experience, as well as pleasantries as we came and went. Several hospitable encounters with staff. Room was clean and adequate—nothing special. Didn't care for room layout, with bathroom immediately at head of the bed. Continental breakfast was . . . well, a continental breakfast. Overall, a comfortable and convenient and safe-feeling choice.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor interior rooms proved a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 26 nights when I was in town on business. The location can't be beat - right beside a Super Target - and close to many restaurants and shopping. There is a continental breakfast with the option to make your own waffle. The rooms are clean and spacious with a nice work area. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the highway so there isn't much outside noise. Any room should be fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLord47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had reservations for 2 nights but left after first. The sofa was stained and dirty, along with a blood stain on the sofabed mattress. They did not have mattress pads to cover, so our daughter slept in our bed. They were not able to provide clean environment (they were willing to steam clean the sofa, but nothing about the mattress. Steam cleaning the sofa would have created a stinky sauna in the room. Not up to Marriott standards.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed over one night on the way to Nashville. Parking plentiful and easy, check-in easy, nice clean comfortable spacious rooms. Breakfast was adequate. Plenty of amenities nearby, as well.

Pool looked small but we did not use. I did use the small fitness center and it was well-equipped.

Free wi-fi worked reliably.

A good mid-range option in Huntsville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankgarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

One thing I noticed and loved about this hotel was that the staff is very friendly and welcoming. Every time I saw a staff member, they greeted me with a smile. They were extremely helpful when I had a request as well.

The studio suite I stayed in was small for a suite, but that is to be expected as a studio. It was very nice and the bed was pretty comfortable. I had no issues with anything. I stayed in a studio with a king and a studio with two doubles, and the one with two doubles was bigger and the kitchen had an oven, whereas the other only had a stovetop, dishwasher, sink and refrigerator (which was a decent size).

The location was perfect; just off University and within walking distance of a Super Target. It is on a small side street though so it is a quiet location. The pool was small but it was rarely busy, even when I went on the weekends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarjida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything I could possibly need was all in my room. i felt like I was at home. There was a kitchen, roomy desk area, plenty of closet space. The way it was laid out reminded me of Ikea because of how smart they utilized the space. In addition, the property is right in the heart of where many restuarants and stores are so if you forget something, there are many places nearby you can grab what you need.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville West/Redstone Gateway
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Huntsville

Property: TownePlace Suites Huntsville
Address: 1125 McMurtrie Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-1778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville TownePlace Suites hotel in Alabama is in a convenient location to Cummings Research Park, downtown Huntsville, Redstone Arsenal and the Marshall Spaceflight Center. The U.S. Space and Rocket Center is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing