We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in one place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything I could possibly need was all in my room. i felt like I was at home. There was a kitchen, roomy desk area, plenty of closet space. The way it was laid out reminded me of Ikea because of how smart they utilized the space. In addition, the property is right in the heart of where many restuarants and stores are so if you forget something, there are many places nearby you can grab what you need.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 109 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

I was impressed with the Towneplace Suites when we arrived. The staff at check-in were friendly and knowledgable. The rooms were clean and appeared new. The hotel is located in a busy commercial area with plenty of restaurants from which to choose, as well as a Target within a half mile from the hotel.
We were there for only one night, and I'll have to admit that sleep quality wasn't the greatest. Thunderstorms kept me from sleeping soundly , and then the people in the room above us made so much noise that it sounded like a herd of elephants from 6 am onwards. I would strongly recommend requesting a room on a high floor, so that you don't have to deal with this kind of problem. We were in one of the 2-bedroom suites on the ground floor.
We stayed in Huntsville so that we could take the kids to see the U.S. Space and Rocket Center. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

It’s very posh and situated at a good place. Rooms are good and very clean. Housekeeping is done regularly. There is a small kitchen in the room. I stayed there for 12 days and could easily manage cooking. There are stores around for getting all necessary stuff. Room service and laundry facilities are very good. One can enjoy swimming anytime in a day. There was internet facility in the rooms which is indeed very helpful. Bathing products like shampoo, bath gel and body lotion are provided every day. The stay was very convenient and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

When arriving, the desk clerk never acknowledged my presence even after I spoke to her. She took my credit card, AAA, and Marriott card. She entered the information and handed them back to me. Once, she was ready to speak, she spoke so fast I had to ask her to slow down so I could understand what she was saying. There was no ice in the frig or on the third floor. You have to go to the lobby to get ice. Breakfast was basic. Room was small and the TV was in an odd placement. Would not recommend, nor would I stay there again. Finally, it was terribly overpriced for what you receive.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeybunch612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Great for business visits. Had everything that I wanted during my 1 week stay. Close to many tech companies in Huntsville, so getting about was also quite simple. The large shopping area adjacent to the hotel was also quite useful to buy a few gifts for the folks at home.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inabox76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Great staff, clean rooms, and excellent location. Free internet, but had issues connecting via wireless after 5pm due to folks returning from work. I was in room 115 so the early mornings were filled with lots of door slams and people talking which made it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We booked this hotel on line to visit our son and his family for Christmas. They Townplace Suites had an $89 holiday special and it was very close to my son's house in Madison, AL. It was a long ride from Richmond, VA to Huntsville when the snow started. It snowed, and snowed and snowed. It made a very nice white Christmas but was none to good for the local roads.

We entered the snow covered parking lot to the Front Desk Attendant looking out at the snow in the parking lot. She had never seen snow before! She greeted us and thanked us for bringing the snow from up north and quickly checked us in. We went to our room and it was way too small for my wife and me with a teenager. One of us would not have survived! I returned to the desk to tell her the room was too small. The Attendant smiled and said, "I have a special Christmas present for you. See if you like this one." We went to the new room to find a 2 bedroom suite!

The room was outstanding. More like a small apartment then a room really. There was a well equipped kitchen, living room area, a nice bathroom and two bedrooms. What a great Christmas present! The "room" was clean, well decorated and more than enough room for us with our teenager. The beds were comfortable, the internet fast and the free breakfast a welcome early morning treat.

The next morning I asked the same attendant if she knew the road conditions to Madison because of the snow. She was able to describe the snowy road conditions and was able to let me know what stores were near for some last minute Christmas shopping. I asked her name. She introduced herself as, "Hope". Of all the hotels I have ever stayed she was the most friendly, responsive and competent front desk attendant I have ever encountered. Hope should teach customer service!

The day we were checking out a copy of the bill was slipped under the door. I expected to pay more for the better room but I was only charged for only $89 per night. I went to the front desk but Hope was off that day. I wanted to give her a little Christmas gift as a token of my appreciation but she was off that day. I only hope my great review is gift enough. Thank you Hope!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJ2Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville West/Redstone Gateway
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville / Village of Providence
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Huntsville

Address: 1125 McMurtrie Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-1778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $105 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville TownePlace Suites hotel in Alabama is in a convenient location to Cummings Research Park, downtown Huntsville, Redstone Arsenal and the Marshall Spaceflight Center. The U.S. Space and Rocket Center is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing